Come and help us in beautiful Southern Tasmania, Australia



Bisher 67 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Our names are Annie and Grant. We are in our mid-60's but our kids (28 and 32 say we are cool parents). Haha...
    We are ourselves very well-travelled (I lived in Aspen Colorado for 6 years and in Austria for 2 years); my hubby also lived in Florida for 3 years and in Cairns for 10 years. I'm initially from Sydney and hubby is Tasmania. We've been together for 20 years.

    We love life, we are not vegetarian but if you are, that's OK, but we are not good at cooking so you may wish to do some cooking for yourselves and us for a lovely vegetarian meal. My daughter-in-law is Vegan, and my daughter and son-in-law are gluten-free and dairy-free (so we have an amazing mix of dietary needs when we have them visit us).

    Our home is a gorgeous 1920s Federation Farmhouse and we have 70 acres with 4 horses: Buddy, Kazz, Scout and Solli; a small sweet dog (Daisy) and a couple of chickens - (we purchased this property about one year ago). We had workawayers help with the move from our previous property this one - we love having workawayers - and we have some of the same couples and singles that stayed with us last year, return this year and we love to keep in touch.

    We are close to Hobart (only 20 minutes by car) and transport is available.

    We plan to build a stunning new house on the top of our property, which as unbelievable views as far as the eye can see across the ocean to the furthest Peninsula of Tasmania - Cape Raoul. For now we live in our other home on the same property - original gorgeous white farmhouse.

    We need help around the house, yard and farm. To be done is gardening, bit of painting, clearing up our horse paddocks (sticks and horse mess etc), tidying our sheds up and helping with some fencing and and weeds in our paddocks. If you can cook (that's great), we can cook too, we can ALL cook - help is always welcomed. We provide all you'll need. You'll have your own lovely queen bedroom and share the house with us. Our house is warm and cosy, we have a lovely fireplace so very homey and tastefully furnished.

    We also have contacts with friends in Cairns and he has workawayers staying at his property - so its a great introduction if you then wish to travel up there!

    Once we start building our NEW house we will need LOTS of workawayers helping us ... as we will be building it ourselves (from a kit home package though)... we hope to start our new house late 2020 so the summer of 2020, everyone is welcome and we'll ensure we have lots of accommodation set up. One big friendly group.

    UNTIL then though, we can only take a single person or a couple.

    Get in touch with us.
    Annie and Grant

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are well-travelled, in fact we run a company working with international students and as such we travel worldwide to many countries often. We've just returned from USA, but also travel through Europe and Asia. We are super friendly, welcoming, and we would love to learn about YOU, and your culture and share our travels and knowledge and Australian way of life with you. We will also make sure you see the great sights around Hobart & our area of Tasmania.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are frequent world travellers running international companies - so we welcome all.

    We sold our previous 5 acre home and now live in a beautiful Federation Farm house on 70 acres with stunning views across the water and into the far, far distance. We are ONLY 20 minutes to the centre of Hobart city though.

    What we need help with at this house:
    - garden tidy up - weeding, mulching, raking etc
    - horses (so if you feel comfortable around horses that's a bonus)
    - horse paddocks tidy up and fencing help
    - general tidy and maintenance jobs (clearing sheds, fixing things, helping husband with his projects)
    - cleaning up any wire around pasture paddocks (for safety of horses) to make the farm tidy and clear of hazards
    - general assistance with husband (excavations / drains etc) . We have a tractor etc.
    - in the future (starting late 2020) we need help erecting kit sheds/stable and our HOUSE! Now that's a project!!!
    (we are going to be building a beautiful new house on the top of our gorgeous acreage with massive views).

    Me (the woman of the house) could use some help with my horses and sometimes cooking a meal would be great :) especially if you are vegetarian as I'm not so good at that but you are welcome to cook and to teach me some recipes.

    Our family:
    My husband and I, plus we have a small cute dog 'Daisy'; 4 horses (Kazz, Buddy, Scout and Solli) and a couple of chickens!

    Important: You will need to feel comfortable around animals (small dog, horses, chickens);
    A bonus if you have horse skills.

    We need self-starters:
    Gardeners, handyman (or at least willing to give things a go and learn on the job), building or building labourer assistant, plumbing, electrical, but please know that it is usually physical help around a horse property but we love being outdoors.
    Physically fit

    If you are a couple (Great)!
    If you are a single workawayer (Great)!
    You are all welcome in our lovely home.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Private room / shared bathroom
    Our home is beautiful (all meals, accommodation provided)
    We will ensure you get to see sights as well, and if you are with us for some time, we can show you around lots of places.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are very close to Hobart - there is lots to see and do, and transport is available. We also have a lovely country pub, with live bands each week and many great hiking and horse-riding trails near us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    A fair time worked out between us all. no more than 25 hours a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 428341426584