Come and Help at my Animal Rescue Center in Luang Prabang, Laos



Bisher 416 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung



    My name is Laura, I'm 27 years old and I'm from Switzerland. I decided to come and live in Luang Prabang - Laos almost 3 years ago. After 1 year of living here and a few trips around Laos before, I could see the lack of care and respect for animals. That's why I created Rescue House Luang Prabang. I'm working for sick, injured, abandoned, mistreated and orphaned animals, specially dogs and cats. I try my best for every animal that I'm contacted for ; if it's a stray and if the animal has an owner already as well.

    I started my project in November 2017 by rescuing a dog, Charlie. After 18 months of work, I could rescue and helped around 100 little hearts. Rescue House Luang Prabang was registered as an association in my country last october, in Switzerland.

    I'm actually living with 4 dogs and 40 cats. The cats have their own house that I built recently.

    Another goal of my project is educate people about different things : vaccination and deworming, sterilization and castration, parasites prevention, how to be with animals (specially for children), etc,...

    I have different ideas and projects for the future : education program in schools, castration and sterilization programs, vaccination programs,...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As I'm situated in Luang Prabang (10min by motorbike from the city center), you will be able to discover a lot of different things about Lao culture ; local food, local market, local people, historic center of Luang Prabang with all the temples, excursion outside town at the waterfalls, etc...

  • Arbeit


    For the cats and dogs at my place, that would consist in feeding them, playing with them, cleaning their area, checking if everyone are fine (sickness, skin issues, changing behavior,...).

    I have people calling me because their dog or cat is in pain or sick or because they noticed a stray animal in need of help. I would definetely need you to assist and help me when I'm going out for checking/providing care/catching animals.

    I have building/fixing/painting work with the Cat House, house itself and garden or for some animal furnitures.

    For the house, that would consist in keeping it clean and safe as well as taking care of the garden.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Lao: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will live in my house and have your own bedroom with private toilet and fan. The shower is separated and shared with myself. You can use the kitchen as you want (fridge, oven, electric cooker).

    New place so the living room is not really furnished yet!

    You can use a motorbike during your stay.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are a lot to do in Luang Prabang :
    - Visit the city center with all the temples
    - Go to Kuang Si or Tad Sae waterfalls
    - Trekking
    - Go to Nahmdong Park to enjoy zipline
    - Cooking class
    - Spend a day at Mandalao Elephant Conservation

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 427497392533