Help in gardening and painting near Whangarei, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 143 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi The water is warming up, the beaches are beautiful and there are plenty of glow worms in the caves :)

    I have a 10 acre lifestyle block 20 mins northeast of Whangarei.
    I work as a hospital doctor and have 3 children aged 18,15,12 - so not enough time to do all the stuff that is needed around the place so I would love some help! The house has an outdoor pool and a spa for you to relax in. There's a spare room with ensuite or sleep out with ensuite.
    I have a very friendly golden retriever and a cat who live inside.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for some help to get on top of the farm - spraying weeds etc, a bit of gardening and to sort out a new veggie garden I am building. If you are handy with a paint brush, then there is some painting too. Also help around the house if it's rainy.
    Coming for anywhere between 2- 5 days at a time would be good. If you would like to squash all your volunteering into a few days and have the remainder of the time as days off to explore, then that is fine. I am flexible so lets talk about it!
    I am more than happy to help you with planning your future travels around Northland or elsewhere.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedroom with queen size bed and ensuite bathroom. If you need more than one bedroom I also have a sleep out with sofa bed and bathroom. Sometimes my eldest daughter is using the bedroom, so the sleep out is the easiest option. There is free wifi in the house but it doesn't reach to the sleepout.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It's about 20 mins to the nearest beach on the beautiful Tutukaka coast with its great surf. Paddleboarding is available on Ngunguru estauary. I have a kayak and boogie boards you can borrow if you would like to.10 mins takes you to Abbey Caves to see glow worms. There are numerous walks, forest trails and mountain bike trails nearby too. A car would be an advantage to reach all these beautiful places.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours per day




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 426519244474