Help around the home for young family in Mullumbimby Creek, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 70 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.04.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    628

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4. We live nested in the trees in the Byron Bay Hinterland surrounded by native wildlife. Wallabies, goannas, koalas and birds all call this bushland retreat home but keep their distance. We rent this house and loving the large sunny verandah overlooking the mountains. You've just got to experience the view at sunset! We enjoy getting out and about, to the beach and into the bushland. Also making the most of our local markets and the live music scene around Byron.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love the area we live in and especially love showing travellers some of the areas best kept secrets waterfalls, swimming holes, tea tree lakes. We'd be really happy to take you to some beautiful rainforest/ coastal bush walks. Ben is a local bush regenerator and Bree has lived in the Australian country all her life so we are happy to share what we know about the local area.

    Of course Byron is well known for its live music scene and we will keep an ear out for any cool bands/ workshops that are happening in the area during your stay. We also love shopping locally and sustainably so we will definitely head out to our local craft/ farmers markets.

    We love to share a good meal and enjoy hearing about life through a travellers eyes.

    We are passionate travellers and understand what is like to be on the road. So please let us know what you are interested in and any needs you might have and we will do our best to help you.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    With Ben working full time, a 14 month old and a 4 year old eager to explore the world we would really love some help around the house.

    This could include helping to set up play areas for our little boy, cooking, shopping, house work and some child care. Very happy to let you get creative with this process :) We try to have a fun outdoor adventure each day with the kids.

    We also live on the same property as another host, who may be willing to extend your stay if you'd like to continue with other projects... building, gardening, conservation.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a room with king size bed and ensuite avaliable. Unfortunately it is underneath the kitchen so you may be woken with the first awake in our home... around 5.30am.

    Our kitchen is really quite large! Perfect for a group cook up for shared meals but also it would be pretty easy to make separate meals at the same time if that is required. We are pretty flexible with what we eat. We have been vegetarian in the past but eat everything now as long as it is sustainable.

    Having young children usually means we need to be in a good routine with meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live 5 minutes drive, 10 minutes bike ride and 40 minutes walk from Mullumbimby, the heart of the Byron shire culture where you can find a variety of interesting yoga, dance, artistic workshops. Mullumbimby is well known for its healthy and sustainable dining experiences. As locals we love to spend time here.

    Byron Bay and Brunswick Heads are both gorgeous beach towns you can access by bus from Mullumbimby, or we are happy to drop you there if the bus schedule doesn't work out. The Whales are swimming north in the winter. It is well worth having a look for them, we see them quite regularly along with dolphins. Byron and Brunswick are also well known for their alternative culture, awesome food and great live music.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 423386387477