Large family welcoming extra help in Ørsta, Norway

Country

Norwegen

aktualisiert  

Bisher 205 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    99.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 8. Me and my husband and 6 children aged 3-17. Unfortunately my husband got severe brain damage in a fall last year so he now lives at a spesial home where he receives the care he needs. We moved here from the Netherlands about 8 years ago and now live in a somewhat rural area about 10 km from the village center in beautiful Sunnmøre. Right in between sea/fjord and mountains so plenty of things to discover. I work at a primary school as a teachers assistant and all the kids are in school/kindergarten and have various activities during the week (training, gymnastics, hiphop/jazz, swimming, piano, choir to name some).
    We have a big family and can be pretty chaotic and loud at times so you have to be able to live with that 🙂. We are looking for someone that is used to that and is self-confident and social/outgoing. Ideally someone that enjoys to have a good chat as well as for example watching a movie together. Living with us means you become part of the family for the time you are here.
    No smoking household. We have a cat. We eat both fish and meat and besides trying to eat healthy in general, part of the family eats keto/lowcarb. I must admit though that with all that's going on here we don't always manage to find enough time for this so help in this department is well appreciated.
    Apart from that we are open and direct (maybe cause we are dutch and all), we like to talk and do that a lot 😉. Communication is very important and is being all different ages, you have to be able to communicate with both kids and adults. Being able to make a connection is key.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    With us you can get the best of two worlds/cultures. We are a (originally) Dutch family living in Norway. We can help you with the language. We like to go out and enjoy everything Norway has to offer as much as possible and we can share about all the things around here that can be done. During wintertime you can choose from different skicenters and we like to go ice-skating on the lakes. In the summer you can swim, hike or cycle to explore the beautiful nature surrounding us. In the village center you find different shops, gyms, a movie theatre, a library and more. We also have a local airport. The nearest city is Ålesund where you find a bigger airport with direct flights to different places in Europe (f.ex. Amsterdam). The city center is full of history and worth a visit and you will also find a saltwater aquarium here.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There's lots of things to be done in and around the house that we need some help with. Primarily cooking, cleaning and helping out with the children. In case we have more then one workawayer staying, we also have a long list of things that need to be done in and around the house. Painting, fixing, gardening and so on.
    It is important for us that you have a driving license for two reasons. First, i need help driving the children to and from school and other activities. Second, we live a bit further away from everything so it's nicer for you to be able to get around.
    The kids would like to add a few 'requirements' as well 😉. These are no deal breakers but would be a plus.
    They would like you to be sporty so you can join them in the gym.
    Can you cook healthy meals as well as the occasional pancakes or pizza that would be great, especially if we are allowed to help every now and then.
    We watch every F1 race and we would be happy if you'd like to enjoy a race or two with us.
    It's appreciated if you are creative and like to do arts and crafts.
    You have to be funny and kind.
    Are you a fan of JoJo's bizarre adventure and/or Naruto? That's a bonus!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Norwegian nynorsk: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We can help with learning Norwegian and Dutch. The children would benefit from speaking some Spanish or English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a guestroom with double bed and bathroom on the ground floor and an extra smaller bedroom on the first floor of our spacious home. The house is located in a quiet area, the nearest neighbors live a few hundred meters away.
    We do have internet but it's not the best connection and with all our kids, I'm afraid there is not much bandwidth left 😂

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a busstop at walking distance. We have an extra car that could be used sometimes. Besides that we have a family pass for our local gym which is available to use for someone staying here a bit longer.

    Please write the code words "appelblokjes" in the Subject box when you write us, to show that you've read the entire profile. :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have more than enough space for any campervan, tent or similar

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have a cat ourselves and small children so any pet would have to be able to get along with them.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 423323942452