Help needed in garden in medieval village, Aveyron, SW France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 449 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi - We've lived in Aveyron since 2001 but have recently moved house so need help establishing a garden. I am a yoga & Alexander Technique teacher who runs yoga & mindfulness retreats. I garden organically and am also interested in permaculture. We are vegetarian and eat mainly organic.

    We live on the edge of a beautiful medieval village overlooking the Aveyron river gorge with south facing views over the forest. It's a great area for hiking, cycling, canoeing, rock climbing and horse riding. Helpers are welcome to join in weekly yoga class.

    Plans for Spring 2020 are to improve the veggie garden and begin a permaculture forest garden. Possibly also to turn a stone hut into a summer dwelling with solar shower and compost toilet (if any helpers have building skills).

    Autumn garden work includes pruning trees & shrubs, picking apples, chopping & stacking firewood.

    We've hosted helpers for many years and it's been a great mutual experience. What I'm really offering is a refuge where you can reconnect with yourself whilst being surrounded by beautiful nature, eating healthily and hopefully becoming more mindful - which I believe is the key to health and happiness.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    yoga, meditation, mindfulness, Alexander Technique, organic gardening, vegetarian cooking, permaculture, preserve making.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help in the garden - weeding, planting, landscaping, pruning, firewood etc.
    Help with new website and publicity via social media etc.
    Help building a compost toilet.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room in our house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We ask for a 2 week minimum with an option to stay longer.
    Our village is classed as "one of the most beautiful villages in France" and has a train station. Only 1 hr 30 mins from Toulouse. Fantastic area for hiking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 422113858256