Spend time gardening and enjoy rural life in the beautiful North Pembrokeshire, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 67 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in beautiful North Pembrokeshire. My wife died of cancer three years ago and I live with my two naughty terriers, Waffle and Becky. I have a largish house with four bedrooms and 2 acres of garden. I do grow my own organic vegetables and I also make cider and wine. I have 30 apple and pear trees and many other fruit trees. I am an expert on shrubs and trees and gardening generally and have close connections with the Welsh Historic Gardens Trust. My children and grandchildren are largely grown up and live some distance away. I live a most enjoyable life. I am the conductor of our hand bells group and also ring the church bells. In terms of rural life it is always enjoyable here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My family have lived in this beautiful part of the world for many generations and so I know most things there are to know about it. i speak some Welsh. I live about one mile from the sea and have several kayaks in the garage. It is also a wonderful place for surfing. We have a 175 mile coastal path which is world famous and besides that, it is an area renowned for its cross country walks.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for those who can give of their time in the house and garden in return for board and accommodation. The gardening requires no expert advance knowledge and I am happy to instruct on basic gardening techniques. I am a very good cook and eat and drink well!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Welsh: Grundkenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Anyone staying here would normally have their own bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom might be shared on rare occasions. the house is about 50 years old and is double glazed and centrally heated

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is the area from which the Bluestones were taken to Stonehenge. It is rich in Bronze Age culture and there are fascinating places to visit. I live a reasonably ordered life and like to know the plan for the day when I get up. I tend to have three meals a day but I do not worry if I eat nothing. There is a bus stop one mile away and it connects to the rest of the world. I am a world traveller and have travelled through Europe, the Americas and Asia.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    No cats! dogs are welcome

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week but am flexible

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 418536268769