Rural splendor in the Algarve hills, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 52 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are two Americans living permanently in Portugal on our small place surrounded by cork trees in the Algarve Serra. We are in our third year of rehabilitating a small farm in Talurdo. We've planted numerous fruit trees and grow our own vegetables. There is a beautiful lake/reservoir nearby and lots of hiking trails around our hamlet (a mostly abandoned village comprising only 5 homes!) Located 25 minutes from Silves, 10 minutes to São Marcos da Serra and 40 minutes to Albufeira and the coastal beaches. We offer a beautiful rural place to live. In exchange we would like help picking our olive crop and gardening. Take advantage of all our outdoor facilities (outdoor kitchen and dining areas ) including our filtered natural swimming pond (not heated in winter)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have lived in the USA for many years and enjoy meeting people from other countries in our new home. Our hamlet and the surrounding nature are a wonderful, peaceful place. Our neighbors are beekeepers and pastoral farmers. The landscape of rolling hills, cork, pine and Eucalyptus trees is an exquisite example of agriculture in harmony with nature.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We hope you will join us for some gardening and our olive harvest. Also, we have our two goats, six ducks, 4 doggies (they are so loving) to care for. We have transformed our small paradise over the last 3 years and now we need help to move forward. Come and share the rural splendor of our tiny hamlet. You will be in easy distance of south and west coasts. If you have tech skills, we could use advice with expanding our Wi-Fi network around our property 🤞👍

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We speak English and some French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our Pond Cabin with kitchenette and outdoor bathroom with hot solar showers. There is a comfortable sofa-bed for two people. We have an outdoor kitchen with gas grill and griddle, sink, refrigerator and plenty of outdoor dining areas to enjoy the natural setting. Outside of the cabin is a lounge and dining area overlooking lovely Talurdo pond with its floating duck house.
    We provide lunch and dinner and are happy to go shopping for breakfast. The cabin has a small refrigerator as does the outdoor kitchen. Musicians are welcome 😊. We have a stage and yoga deck for you to use. Our whole place is set up to enjoy the surrounding Nature

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ten minutes away is the beautiful village São Marcos da Serra with Minimercados and coffee shops. We are 40 minutes from Monchique, Albufeira and Portimão. Silves is 25 minutes away, a beautiful castle 🏰 town with shops, parks, restaurants and supermarkets.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Wi-Fi available via satellite 🛰

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Any size. We have large flat parking area accessed by an unpaved municipal road.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have four very loving dogs. They keep the wild boar and deer away. Previously, dogs have visited and been welcomed. However, it's a process that takes a while

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.5)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 417923746465