Help with building projects and animal care at a horse farm and art studio outside Gainesville, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 402 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm an artist. I have worked in steel, bronze, ceramics and various other materials. I am also an equestrian and have been involved with horses my whole life. I have always been drawn to sustainability and purchased my farm so I could see all my various passions come together and work off of each other to create a center of healthy living, production and creativity. I believe we are at a time where people need to return to being able to provide for themselves not just out of physical necessity, but as a spiritual necessity as well, for a much more rewarding and fulfilling happy life. It is my belief that being involved with horses, art and the growing of healthy food can be all a part of this wonderful journey.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Benefits include learning about building techniques including sustainable and recycled material applications, art, horsemanship, methods in permaculture and ayruveda. Verticle and indoor farming is new to us and anyone with knowledge in these areas is a bonus.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Functioning horse farm with art studio being expanded to include permaculture, aquaculture and vertical farm applications with a focus on ayruvedic healing. Most infrastructure is in place. Please come help with building more living situations, outdoor showers, composting toilets, developing gardens, and or care of horses, chickens and other animals. Long term projects include building the green houses, and creating an indoor vertical farm based on aquaponics.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are various out buildings that are in the process of being converted to living situations. A communal house with kitchen will serve as the central location until the main residence is complete. A bunkhouse is also available along with an RV. Other sights including primitive camping to be made available. There are two wells on sight and plenty of power. The potential is unlimited.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is located twenty minutes from downtown Gainesville, a large University town with all the cultural trappings. There are numerous natural springs in the area. The Gulf coast is an hours drive, the East coast about 1.5 hours. Cities with a two hour drive include St. Augustine, Orlando, Ocala, and Tampa. North Florida is a natural wonder with hikes, trails, rivers and springs all relatively close. There is also a large permaculture and organic farming community in the area. Gainesville is host to two farmers markets/week and is community oriented. Art and culture are an important part of this small but vibrant city.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 417737799781