Help us around our family home and get to know a beautiful part of Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.08.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young family of 5 looking to offer a cultural exchange to a workawayer. My husband and I work very hard during the summer but only during office hours and we are looking for a kind, fun, friendly, trustworthy and exciting female to join our family to help with child care, household duties and cooking. The kids are a little older so taking care of them is easy but really what I want is someone who will get them out doors, teach them new things and help them make memories this summer. The work will be maximum 4 days per week and really will entail going for walks with the children, organising excursions. The children are 6 and 12, are very welcoming and friendly. They will have summer camps during the summer also so on those weeks you will have a lot of free time. You will be free every weekend to enjoy our beautiful town and its surroundings. We hope to learn from you and we look forward to sharing our home with you. We have welcomed many students into our home over the years from Italy, France, Spain and Canada and all have become and remain good friends. We are a close family and enjoy socialising as a family unit with bbqs etc. We are very good cooks and eat a wide variety of different foods and we welcome someone who also enjoys cooking who might like to share their culinary experiences with us. We enjoy a beer and a good glass of wine in the evening and you would be welcome to join us. We fine together for most meals and we all eat at the main kitchen table which is very important to us.

    We have two very friendly dogs named Bobbi and Skye who are our fur babies.

    We also have a 19 year old daughter who will be living at home this summer but she will be working locally. She is currently in University studying multimedia communications.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In return for your work you will be given 3 meals a day and your own ensuite room. We have WiFi access. We live in a beautiful cosmopolitan tourist area of County Kerry and there is a bus service to major towns locally.

    There is a very friendly conversational English group which meets in a local pub once a week and I would be happy to introduce you. In addition there is also the option to attend English classes if you wish.

    This is the ideal opportunity for a workawayer or a couple to travel while having a cosy base in a beautiful part of Ireland.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone to help with the kids and general household duties, keeping the house tidy and cooking. I also hope to welcome someone who can teach the children French and help with guitar practice for my son who is 12.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a detached house with a large garden and beautiful views. It is set in a quiet mountainous area but just 1.5km from town which is very safe to walk. You will have your own King size bedroom ensuite with power shower.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ireland is a relatively small country so weekend trips to Cork, Dublin, Galway and Belfast are very doable as are trips to other countries like the UK, Germany and Spain from our local airports.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 416994475142