1 / 2

Language and cultural exchange with our family in New York city, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 215 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger



  • Beschreibung


    We are a very happy family who loves to travel and learn languages and cook. We are open-minded people. We have one small chihuahua whom we love and are often in the process of renovating one of our homes (city or country or beach) and need people to help scrape our old paint off and put on new paint etc. We love to teach and learn techniques such as plaster and painting and teach when we can others. We could use help with various languages , expecially French, German and Czech. Maybe Mandarin. I could use computer help around the house, general help with upkeep, dog feeding, and feeding, and kitchen support (washing dishes and keeping kitchens clean) around our family meals and I always wanted to learn how to sing!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very strong in the English language and can teach both how to write better and how to speak better. We also can show you more or New York as we have a car! There is a free English school about 8 minute walk from our house for all foreigners over age 21. There is absolutely no charge! Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 6 pm to 9 pm.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We like to welcome people who are open to learning new skills and offer whatever they know from home! Just today, we taught a high-school senior how to change outlets, how to price out the work so that he can do it when he moves to his college town. We also love to cook and learn about cooking from others. Once, we had two girls from Brazil come (college students) who taught us how to make chocolate. That was terrific! We do not accept workers after 930 pm the first night when they arrive as we go to sleep. After that first night, they can come back at any time they want.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Czech: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are interested in almost all languages. We speak English and French and know some German, Czech, Spanish. We LOVE to learn languages!

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own private room and probably private bathroom! The bedroom and bathroom both will have light and a window. There is limited furniture but there is enough. Also, we will give you food to make your own meals and we will try to cook for you at times too. We hope you can cook for us too sometimes. Some workawayers do not want food and to help less hours and that is okay too.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is unlimited things to do in your time off in NYC. Many of our museums have days where it is free to go and will not cost you any money. There are parks one minute away with free exercise class too! There are free English classes and everything you can imagine. It does get cold and hot at times as this is New York.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have internet, extra computer, a printer, a scanner, WIFI. We can accept digital nomads! We have WIFI in one room and the other room, the person must walk less than 5 minutes to get to the place (ours with internet).

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have one very small dog and can be open to other dogs. No cats and no birds.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 416659675126

Feedback (8)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help plant trees, enrich the environment and offset climate change factors in the Finger Lakes of upstate New York, US
Help me develop a non profit research foundation in Massachusetts, USA