Volunteer at our vegan run animal rescue in mid-Wales, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 27 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a registered UK charity running a small vegan run animal rescue in mid-Wales. We are pretty isolated and have around thirty animals and lots of wildlife. There is lots to do here not just with the animals but building, tidying the rescue, gardening, eco-projects, creating new spaces for the animals, recycling, upcycling, building runs, improving the sanctuary bit by bit!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Animal care and how lovely the Welsh countryside is! There is lots to learn about the sanctuary and animal welfare and we love to share our experiences about being vegan and cruelty-free and activity within the animal rights movement - there are always new ways to help the creatures who live on this earth and want freedom and respect, just like we do.

  • UK chairty

    Registered charity

    This host is a registered charity in the UK and is looking for help with their charity project.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Animal care and welfare is paramount and we are a vegan and cruelty-free rescue. We are looking for someone who loves their own company, nature, walking and generally helping out with maintenance (lots of tidying up and cleaning around the sanctuary). There will just be one other person (male aged 50+yrs) who has run the sanctuary for about 12yrs. It's a lovely place to be in the Spring/Summer. We have lots of work here to improve our sanctuary, building runs, improving fencing, gardening, organic growing herbs, fruit, vegetables. There is a summerhouse that needs the roof re-felting and clearing out and cleaning then it would make a great space for our volunteers to stay in. It is double layered with insulated wood and has electricity, it would be a very cosy place to stay. Painting in the house, electricity and plumbing work, cleaning and general maintenance of the property, sheds, animal shelters, caravan.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would enjoy learning about any new culture and language and sharing about living in peaceful, rural Wales, U.K.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small caravan, large tent, room in house once trust established on both sides if wanted. Caravan has fridge and sink plus gas hob and cooker, shared bathroom facilities in the house and kitchen. Or like we said there is a summerhouse that could be made into a great place for volunteers to stay in.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Very isolated so must enjoy own company. There are lots of spectacular walks and hiking straight from the rescue, the roads are quiet and it is very easy to follow the footpaths. There are two rivers that local people use for swimming when the weather is hot but the water will be very cold!! There is also a bike for exploring the area. The wildlife is super with buzzards and red kites along with badgers and foxes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    space is limited but a small VW campervan would be ok.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    any but MUST be fine with rescued creatures of all kinds

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 416342341347