Hilf einer Familie im Haus und Garten in Liverpool, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 598 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    685

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We currently have someone staying with us until the end of 2019 possible longer, so I'm not sure of our exact availability at the moment. Minimum 1 month stay, but longer preferred.

    We are looking for someone to help out around the house with cleaning, tidying and general housekeeping. As this is our main requirement experience with cleaning and tidying is essential. Please tell us about your experience in your message to us.

    You will not be required to help with childcare but it is essential that you enjoy the company of children and are kind and patient with them.

    We are Mary and Paul, both 39 years old. We have 4 children - Frank (8), Florence (6) and William (4), and our baby is currently just a few weeks old. As we have a newborn in the house we are both quite tired, so all help is deeply appreciated!

    I am a lawyer but am now on maternity leave. Paul is an architect and works from home. We also have an au pair living with us who helps us look after the children.

    We live in a large 6 bedroom house in Orrell Park which is a suburb of Liverpool. We have a large garden and good wifi. We are very close to the train station and it takes 10 minutes by train to Liverpool city centre.

    Liverpool is a wonderful, beautiful and friendly city. There are lots of museums, art galleries and interesting buildings, and also many restaurants, bars and cafes. There are 3 universities and several college and language schools which offer language courses if you want to do an English class.

    Family is very important to us and we live next door to my parents. My parents have 2 dogs, 5 cats and and 4 chickens. We have a lovely dog called Coco.

    My job is as a criminal lawyer. I also teach a belly dance class once a week, and help in the management of a local charity shop. I studied Spanish and Arabic at university before law. My Spanish is very good but I have forgotten all of the Arabic! I love spending time with my 3 beautiful children, and finding exciting ways to play with them and make them feel loved and happy.

    Paul is a self-employed architect and works from home most of the time. He likes listening to music and he likes to play guitar although he doesn't play much anymore as he doesn't have time!

    We don't smoke, and do not accept smokers.

    We eat meat, but are happy to accept vegetarians or vegans so long as you make your own meals. If you have any allergies or unusual eating habits, please let us know in your message.

    Our life consists of busy noisy days, and quiet subdued evenings, as we are always very tired after the children have gone to bed. Don't expect a lot of interesting conversation in the evening!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a busy, noisy household in the daytime, and quiet and relaxed in the evening (when the children are in bed). We often have lots of different people visiting. We can offer a friendly, laid-back home, space to socialise or be alone as you wish, and a base to explore our wonderful city.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who can help with daily housework, but it is important that you enjoy being around children as well. The kids love having people in the house so if you are friendly with them they will love to play with you.

    Daily tasks would be:
    Load and unload dishwasher
    Wash larger dishes in the sink
    Clean kitchen surfaces
    Clear table and clean surface
    Tidy living room
    Brush/hoover living room floor
    Tidy hall
    Empty bins/recycling/compost
    Clean dog yard
    Hang washing/ take down and fold clean washing

    Twice a week you would also be asked to:
    Mop living room and hall floor
    Hoover upstairs
    Clean bathrooms/ toilet (x3)
    Tidy kids bedrooms.

    Every few weeks we would also ask you to change and wash all the bedding.

    There will also be some occasional one-off bigger tasks, like cleaning the fridge, cleaning the car, etc.

    Overall, it will be an average of about 4-5 hours per day, 5 days per week, but with flexibility so some days might be 2-3 hours and other days might be 6-7 hours.

    If you enjoy cooking then making an evening meal a few times a week would be great but is not essential.

    Being able to do some DIY around the house, or some gardening might be useful but again is not essential.

    If you have any other skills that you think might be useful then let us know. We are open to suggestions.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double bedroom. May occasionally be asked to sleep on a sofa bed, if the spare room is needed for family who are visiting.

    All food is provided. You would normally help yourself to breakfast and lunch. Most days we cook an evening meal which you are very welcome to join, or you can make your own if you prefer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are plenty of free museums and galleries in Liverpool, 2 cathedrals, 2 football stadia, a red squirrel reserve, and a beautiful coastline.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 553768357462