If you want a bit digital detox and enjoy a simple life, you are welcome in Cahuita, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

aktualisiert  

Bisher 60 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am german, living 6 months a year in Costa Rica, carribean part at Cahuita. Living back to the roots, only the animals and me on a 1ha dschungel lodge. A simple life in my own national park :) no wifi in the house but you can buy a simcard with unlimited data week per week.
    To the beach a short walk of 20 min. If you want digital detox and enjoy a simple life, you are welcome to help me with general maintenance, feeding the chickens, painting the house. I would really appreciate someone who can handle a drilling machine, try to build some furniture with bamboo ( maybe we have a look at youtube together to figure it out).

    I am a part time vegetarian, so don't try missionaring ;)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can dive into german and costa rician culture. The caribbean is cozy, here is a colorful mixture of nationalities and great surfing beaches. Cahuita nationalpark with beautiful white sand beach and black beach. If you are interested in watching monkeys, birds and sloths, they all live in my garden and you can watch them from my terrace.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Parts of my house need to be painted and I want to build a bedroom . fast construction walls ( Rigipsplatte) must be installed and creating furnitures with bamboo.
    I want to learn spanish.

    I have a dog named Buddha :) she is very friendly

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    English: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Ich möchte Spanisch lernen

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    for the moment my house is one open room. I sleep downstairs next to the bathroom. Your bed is under the roof. So you should be an open minded person and shouldn't mind hearing snoring ( sometimes )and not being able to close a door behind you at the moment. that is the reason I need you. I want to build a room with a door. If you want we cook together and eat together. go to the beach and I show you nature and hot spots :) I am 53 years old but young in my heart ;-)
    Because I have 3 sons ;)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    bus stop only 500m to the main road. Black beach 43 km only beach, not much people, rough sea, cahuita national park with white beach perfect for swimming and snorkeling ( only with guide 25 Dollar ). Party at Puerto Viejo 16km by bus or car.
    I wake up with the noise of the monkeys like jurassic parc ;), breakfast, a walk with the dog to the beach, Yoga, preparing lunch or dinner, working in the garden or house, going into town. At 6pm it is fucking dark.
    Please know, our water is no drinking water, sometimes we have for a few hours no electricity, be open for that, this is a simple life.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 414922328614