Come and teach our kids Spanish while having fun with them in Northern Ireland

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 17 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 19 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We would love a Spanish speaking person (ideally a female from Spain) to come and live with us for July &/or August 2021. (We are unable to accommodate couples or families).

    We are a family of 5 - two adults, three kids, twins aged 6 - (a boisterous but helpful boy who loves everything related to tractors, bikes & outdoors & a girl who loves all things arts & crafts & animals & a 4 year old boy who loves singing, books & bikes, trains & dinosaurs in Seahill, Northern Ireland.
    We are all keen to learn Spanish and hope you can help us with that along with helping to entertain the kids. Until the Pandemic we holidayed in Spain every year as a family. My kids love to talk so sharing our knowledge of the English language will not be a problem.
    We live in a lovely spacious house in Seahill, near Holywood, North Down, Northern Ireland. We have a train station at the bottom of our driveway. Holywood town with coffee shops, restaurants & a few shops is close by. Belfast City with all its sights and amenities is close by via bus or train. Beautiful countryside and walks are close by too. We are a 10 min walk from the beach & coastal path. We want you to feel part of our family so will enjoy showing you around the local area.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We hope to support someone to develop / improve their English language skills (with 3 young kids our house is rarely quiet during the day!) and enable them to explore Northern Ireland, and learn about its heritage, culture and sights. It really is an amazing place.
    Also offering childcare experience with 3 young children around the home.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like a female workawayer to join us to help out a little with the kids and to help the kids to learn Spanish. A clean driver's licence is preferable. we will need help taking the kids to various activities and going to fun days' out. Eg out to the local country park / forest, beach trips, swimming trips, cycling trips to the local park, museum trips etc. We are an active family and enjoy sports and outdoor activities, so be prepared to explore the local area by walking, cycling, paddle boarding etc. Otherwise, all we require is someone fun, who is willing to play and interact with the children. Few household duties are required beyond keeping your own room tidy and assisting with tidying up after meals and tidying away toys. 4 days during the week. Non smoker please.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am particularly keen for my kids to be exposed to and learn a second language when they are young and find it easier to do so. We are all also interested in sharing our love for talking in the English language and our culture too.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is a detached spacious bungalow with a garden & double garage. You will have your own bedroom in the house. There are 2 sitting areas in the house. We are keen for you to feel part of our family while you are staying with us. We can provide all meals during the week when you are with us. Internet /WiFi freely available. Please ask for any further information.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Locally nearby the house there are many things to see and places to explore of interest eg Belfast city with its titanic exhibition centre, city hall, markets, shops & cafe culture. Beaches and coastal walks are on your doorstep around a 10 min walk away. Slightly further afield the Giants Causeway is worth seeing. We look forward to exploring many of these places with you. Please ask for any further information you want to know about the area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 414547294733