Help out in the garden and relax every day with our sauna, ice bath, and red light therapy in Jilliby, Australia

  • Favourited 161 times
  • Last activity: 22 Apr. 2024



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    Hi there,

    My name is Georgia and I live in a cottage in Wyoming on the Central Coast with a health retreat space out the back. Whilst it's a semi-urban area, it's a central position that is close to everything worth seeing on the coast and only 20-25 minutes away from some of Australia's most stunning beaches that stretch on for miles. We are also only 45 minutes away from the Hunter Valley wine region.

    I'm very happy to drive you to any of the beaches or local tourist attractions on your days off. There is so much to see and do here on the coast, depending on what you're interested in.

    I'm looking for short-term blocks of help doing various jobs around the property.

    The place itself is a cottage with a nice grassy backyard - the house itself isn't overly special.. BUT, for those who are interested in health like I am - we have a gorgeous retreat space out the back with a whole range of amazing health devices: red light bed, infra-red sauna, cold plunge / ice bath, PEMF mat, Hypervibe etc. You are welcome to make use of them daily - as often as you like. (A single session in the space normally costs $135)

    Granted this wont appeal to everyone - but it would be heaven for the right person. It's a biohackers paradise. :-)

    You have the option of a large bedroom with a queen sized bed in the house (shared bathroom) or to have an inflatable mattress down in the retreat space if you'd like a bit more room and privacy.

    About me:
    I've traveled extensively, love good food and swapping stories with people from all walks of life. I'm a nutritionist, wholefood chef and columnist and I work mostly from home. My two boys are only here 4 nights of the week, so you will likely meet them - they are very laid back and easy going.

    We've hosted many workawayers on our large rural property that I sold a year ago, so I know how to look after people. There's always good food, here. :-)

    Work required:
    Lots of different jobs, depending on your skillset. Painting, high pressure hose cleaning, weeding /pruning the garden etc.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am well-travelled and both know what it feels like to be away from home and pride myself on providing all our workawayers with a good time.

    I also know this area better than most and can recommend the best places to see and experiences to enjoy during your stay. Happy to drive you to the best places locally so that you get the most out of your trip.

  • Help


    I'm looking for someone who is easy-going with a good sense of humor. Someone who doesn't mind getting their hands a little dirty. I am in the process of transforming my place into something special and there are a range of different jobs - mostly painting, high pressure hose cleaning, small maintenance jobs and gardening.

    Would LOVE someone with carpentry, building or handyman skills and will cook an INSANE menu for you, if that's you! ;-)

    I can provide a schedule that will include a variety of work, so you're not always doing the same thing every day. I require 25 hours per week but are really flexible in terms of how you would like to contribute the hours e.g. 3 long days per week so that you can spend the other days exploring. Totally up to you.

    I have a gorgeous and very friendly dog Layla but she barks when you first arrive, so you need to be comfortable with dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    The cottage is cute (but old - still needs a bit of renovation!) and has a big deck overlooking our backyard.. lovely to sit outside and relax, all year round.

    We have a shared bathroom and as mentioned, you can choose to stay in the house in a large bedroom with wooden floors and queen sized bed (good mattress!) or if you don't care about bed quality and would prefer more privacy and space, we can set up a double inflatable mattress in the retreat space.

    You can have a look when you get here and see which you think you'd prefer. :-)

    Breakfast and lunch are generally self catered, dinner is eaten together, but we can work that out, day to day. If I'm here, I'm usually happy to make a nice lunch for us all. I have no issues catering for all sorts of dietary preferences (except strict veganism) and will chat to you about what you love to eat so that you really enjoy that part of your stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm a non-smoker and live a fairly healthy lifestyle - would prefer people who are on the same page.

    We are close to Gosford waterfront, a beautiful and relaxing spot just a couple of minutes away. We are also a short drive to the train station which will take you to Sydney or Newcastle (just over an hour). Other than that, there are TONNES of beautiful beaches and stunning natural scenery to immerse yourself in here.. some great cafes. You tell me what you're into and I can help come up with the best itinerary for you to enjoy. :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 413618761671

Feedback (3)