Family of 5 looking for Childcare and home help, living in the heart of Vancouver

Country

Kanada

Bisher 133 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    67.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 15 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our family of 5 live in the heart of Vancouver. We are looking for someone who loves kids and would like to lend a hand with childcare, while also sharing life with us.
    With the city at our doorstep there is a lot we get to do on a regular basis (beaches, sea wall walks, hiking, etc.) while also working around naps and the needs and schedules of our kids. Zander (5 years), Wesley (3) love cruising on their bikes and being active as much as I can manage while their baby sister, Jade (2), follows along.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Vancouver is an amazing hub for all sorts of activity: hiking, climbing, biking, shopping, craft brewery touring, etc. We are in the heart of the city and close to transit (2 min walk to bus and 10 min walk to skytrain). We are just a 10 min walk to South Granville shopping district, 10 min bus to downtown, 15 min bus to Kitsilano beach or jump on our bike and get to Granville island in 5 minutes.

    We spend most of our weekends in the summer at Jericho beach, biking the city, walking the seawall. And when we aren't here we are setting up camp in our tent trailer exploring other parts of British Columbia. Tag along with us for the adventure or do your own thing. There is so much to love about this place, and our location will allow you to make the most of your time here, exploring and getting involved in what the city has to offer.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for an extra hand to care for kiddos during the day and some evenings, while also helping with the daily tasks of running a home (errands, cleaning, preparing meals, baking, etc.). I am working on a new business and would love a hand with the kids so I can devote some time and energy to my career.

    More specifically, we would love a FEMALE for FALL 2019 and open to a longer term guest as well.
    We are pretty easy going and open to learning how you might contribute to our lives, while we provide you with a comfortable and loving home base to explore this beautiful part of the country.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a beautiful bedroom for you in our three bedroom home. Your bedroom has two large windows overlooking our tree lined street, a closet, and it is fully furnished with a comfy queen bed. It is a bit intimate with one shared bathroom upstairs, but we welcome you to make yourself at home with us. We have a south facing backyard which is where we spend a lot of our time, playing and lounging in the sun.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 413533729696

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft
mehr

Finde deinen perfekten Gastgeber