Join our family, help at home and with the kids in Kenmare, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 78 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have two children, Daisy (14) and Luka (12). They are both very creative and very energetic. I am an experienced host and I work part-time in an art gallery during the summer months.
    My boyfriend Jack is very supportive but he has two children also, with whom he spends 50% of his time. He is only therefore only here half the time. We are both easy to get along with. I like to eat healthily and cook every day. I have a big four bedroomed house (all with an adjoining shower room and w.c.). I have a cat and the children have fish and hamsters.
    I am looking for preferably a girl to help with homework, child-minding and light housework. My son has sensory seeking issues and difficulty concentrating which can be challenging. I find it difficult to get time to myself and would welcome a French speaker or practiser of yoga.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you like to play with children my kids will love you!
    We will speak to you in English so you can expect to improve your spoken English.
    If you like music, there are many opportunities to play traditional music here and maybe classical and rock depending on your proficiency. Both of my children are accomplished musicians.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Do not worry if you do not have a car. I am happy to continue shopping. I may ask you to walk the children home from school (1.25 km) or an after-school activity. The house is large and takes about 4 hours to clean fully. I do not require a full clean more than once a week so housework will be varied. Daily tasks will include laundry and loading/unloading dishwasher. Non smoker and long stay preferred.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room. The house is modern and very comfortable. I have oil central heating. I am located 1 km from the picturesque town of Kenmare.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The town of Kenmare is located on the sea and 45mins from Killarney and 1 hour from Kerry Airport. Cork Airport is less than 1.5 hours away. Kenmare has a golf course, swimming pool and gym, horseriding and is well placed for hillwalking and kayaking. There is no shortage of pubs and restaurants.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 or less daily. We are prepared to pay if more help is required.

Faye, Daisy and Luka on holiday in 2011
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 413218366955