Help with some outdoor projects on our 90 acres of beautiful forest land in Garden Valley or Boise, Idaho, USA

  • Bisher 33 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are both hard-working professionals, Idaho natives, super active (hiking, skiing, biking, boating) and we have recently become empty nesters. We own About 90 acres of beautiful forest land in Garden Valley, Idaho and would love to host 1 to 4 Workawayers to help us manage day to day life and some special dome projects on the mountain. We have four geodesic domes on the property and one large cabin. We have motorcycles, ATVs, electric bikes, tractor and many other tools we use on the mountain. From organizing our workshop to gardening, spraying and roadwork using the tractor, there is an endless amount of things we need help with on the mountain.

    We are also always open to hosting exchange students in our Boise home. Life is always moving and fun with us, we are fortunate and feel like we have a tremendous amount to share and give to others.

    Our kids have done Workaways abroad so we thought why not try this out. We have recently had a few high school exchange students from Spain and France and we absolutely loved it. My wife has lived in France, is very fluent in French and she also speaks Spanish. If you are driven, fun, genuine and positive, let's chat about what you need and we can see what we can come up with here at the home to help each other.

    Garden Valley, Idaho is a small town about one hour north of Boise, it has access to world class white water rafting, fly fishing, camping, biking, hiking and hot springs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love hosting foreigners and young people. We feel that sharing our mountain, mentoring, and bringing down boarders is key to the community. We have so much to share and offer, and we love Idaho, and want you to have an amazing experience and grow while here. Our goal would be to have develop a relationship and 20 years from now meet and share stories about these great times in the past.

    My wife has lived in France, is very fluent in French and she also speaks Spanish. She still visits her exchange students from the 1980's and now her son is carrying the tradition with the awesome families and relationships.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help needed is random, and varies day to day. We have many housing options.

    We we don’t live full-time on The property, we are looking for help in managing the property. This can include helping us design and build out three different geodesic domes, plant gardens and harvest vegetables. We have lots of work equipment that need maintained, as well as a lot of landscape and irrigation help.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have quite a few housing options, they include 4 geodesic domes, a 4 bedroom cabin, a camper and a motorhome. All are in incredible places on the property with scenic views and beautiful surroundings.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you love nature, to ski, hike, raft, kayak and bike, this is a great place.

    No smokers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 3 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 412829239826

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Experience the coastal life in Fort Bragg, California, USA
Dog sitting in the city of Seattle, WA, USA