A family that would like to have some help in the garden with small building projects in Enköping, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 99 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of five with three boys 7,15 and 17 and my French husband and me. We like to have some help in the garden with small building projects. So if you are handy and loves to build things you come to the right place. We have a beautiful rose and vegetable garden. We love food and I love to cook and bake. We love to have political and spiritual discussions and we are very interested in other cultures. We will make you feel comfortable and welcome you to enjoy the Swedish way of life.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a bilingual family we speak french, swedish and english ofcours. My husband is french and I am swedish. We live in a big house, an old school in the countryside about 1 hour from Stockholm, the capital of Sweden and 10 km outside a small village called Enköping. We are a family with three boys 7,15 and 17. I am a food and interior photographer who loves cooking, baking and gardening. My husband is an engineer at Ericson. We have a big rose garden and a large kitchen garden where we grow our vegetables. We are used to people from other cultures. We have lived abroad for many years 4 years in England and 4 years in Australia. We are a very international family with relatives in different countries like Turkey, England and France. My husbad travels all around the world with his work. We are a mix of everything my husband is very spiritual and I am very grounded.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help in the garden with project like building a fence or a wall, building a rosearbour, making a chicken coo, clothsdrier, rose trellies or some of my other building project that you like to do! We can even build a veranda if you want! So we are looking for someone that is handy with the hammer and screwdriver. Carpentry, building, landscaping, stonework tiling outdoor, general construction.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in an big old school in the countryside but the city is near. It is located 45min drive away from Stockholm, Uppsala and Västerås. Stockholm is the capital and some of the biggest cities in Sweden with a lot of old history. We are also close to Arlanda international airport. We have two cars so you can borrow one or we can drive you into Enköping where you can take the train to all the bigger citys around us. I love cooking so all the meals will be served in the kitchen and you are always welcome and take what ever you want to eat and drink.
    We have a big house of about 500kvm and the best place for you to sleep we can decide when you come but we have a lot of rooms to choose between with a door to close. We welcome familys with children.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a lot of water around us so you can go swimming, hikes in the woods or go and see the big cities. Uppsala is a beautiful university town not far from us. If you like horse ridíng our neighbors has horses. We have two cats but they dont live inside the house. We are a very relaxed family a bit disorganised maybe but with a lot of laughter and a lot of love. We love to play bordgames in the evening but everything is optinal you do you. But a social person would fit right in.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 412788852547