Help with our allotment on the outskirts of Copenhagen, Denmark

Country

Dänemark

aktualisiert  

Bisher 120 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 38 Tage

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    WE NEED HELP FROM LATE MARCH / APRIL 2022 AS WE LIVE IN SPAIN RIGHT NOW - PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SEND US A MESSAGE - WE WOULD LOVE TO WELCOME YOU:-)


    (We are receiving tons of messages from people asking to live in the hut for months while they are figuring out how to live permanently in Denmark - to not waste anyones time we will just reply here: We do NOT host for several months and this is not a place where you can stay for free and register your CPR while getting your "paperwork done", thanks! <3


    We are a Danish couple living in the city of Copenhagen besides we have our allotment house in the outskirts of Copenhagen. Frederik works fulltime as an Mechanical Engineer and Stine study Educational Sciences at the University. We are both 29 years old, born and raised in Denmark, however Stine is half Italian/half Danish, so we are very eager to learn how to speak Italian. We have been traveling all over the world and also lived in Australia and Spain. Recently we have been traveling in Southern and central America, and absolutely loved it! In February we are going to Tanzania to experience how they use e.g. seaweed in productions. We are always on the hunt for learning through cultures and traditions. We are vegetarians and want to continue improving and living a greener and more sustainable lifestyle. We have a lovely dog Luna, very sociable and pure bliss. We are active people and always has a new project going on. We love to connect and meet people from around the world.
    Yoga, cooking, being in the nature, learning, talking, having a bonfire, walking in the forest, reading and traveling is just some of our many passions.
    The amount of work will depend on the season and your skills. There will be more quiet times as well as times with a good amount of work.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will experience a typical Danish allotment and help with the work in and around the house. You will most likely experience a local area, where most travellers don't go. You will get to work in the garden and doing practical stuff like painting and building. You will eat yummy vegetarian food and be able to enjoy the garden and surrounding nature.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hello,
    Would you like to stay in a beautiful little yoga hut in the outskirts of Copenhagen while helping us work on our allotment house and do some garden chores, this might be a place for you! :-)

    We need help for generel maintenance in and around our allotment house, this could be:
    Painting outside, building a wood fired tub, building a natural fence around the compost area, helping with renovating our workshop area etc.
    We also need help with the garden: removing weeds, making space for garden beds, soil improvement, planting etc.
    Let us know what you can offer and we would be happy to find some work that suits both of us!

    We bought the allotment in 2018 and by then it was dilapidated. We spent the past 2 years renovating and cleaning up to turn it into a beautiful house. Everything in our house is bought second hand and every little detail is unique. We have used mainly recycled materials and the garden has been kept organic and chemical free. We still have a long way to go, but enjoying the process :-)

    We are looking for workawayers who would like to come and help some hours in exchange of staying in a beautiful little hut and experience a typical Danish Allotment Community. The house is located 20 minutes from Copenhagen City by train.
    We will decide together the amount of work since it depends on what we need help to in the particular time. We are looking for respectful, kind and open minded people, who are willing to do some basic work as well as more skilled projects such as building and maintenance.
    We have bikes that you can use to get around in the area. The area has some beautiful nature and a lot of cool eco plant nursery's.
    We will offer you some vegetarian food during your stay.

    We kindly ask you to respect that we like to welcome people to our place who lives a conscious and healthy lifestyle:
    We do not accept any kind of drugs or smoking in our place. Its important that we feel that we can trust each other.
    We have a lovely dog so you should be ok with animals:-)

    We are down to earth, easy going people, who loves a good talk and cup of coffee. We respect privacy and expects it to go both ways. We also have fulltime- work and study besides our allotment projects, so there might be some time were you will have to work without us, entertain yourself and explore the area by yourself.

    We will mostly be able to host during the weekends for 3-4 days but this might change depending on the seasons and amount of work.

    If you have a skill or knows about permaculture, ecological gardening etc., we would be happy if you would share it with us.

    Everything and everyone is welcome!! :-)


    Feel free to send us a PM, come with your own ideas and we will organize together :-)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We would be happy to learn Spanish or Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a little garden hut which is mostly used for guests and to practice yoga. We can host 1 person, a pair of friends or a couple. Please note that the hut can be quite cold during the night in the early spring months but we have a gas oven that you can use to heat up the room. We have duvets, blankets and pillows. The shower and toilet is inside our house, where we sleep ourselves.
    There is a water fountain in the garden for drinking purpose. We have a bonfire place outside the hut, that we can light up in the evening.

    Please feel free to bring your instrument if you play some. We have yoga mats if you want to do yoga.

    The house has a little forest in the backyard where you can go for a little walk or find materials for our natural building projects. There is supermarkets and trainstation close by.

    We would be happy if you would bring Luna our dog to the forest sometimes.

    We are vegetarians and will offer breakfast, some light lunch and dinner during your stay. On days were we are busy ourselves we might leave it in the kitchen, so you can prepare it yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can take the train from Copenhagen mainstation to our place in 20 minutes. You will have to walk 10 minutes from the station to our place. We can offer you bikes during your stay, as long as you take good care of them.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We cannot offer an directly office space but do have unlimited internet.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is a public parking space at the allotment.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We might be able to host someone with a dog, as long as its friendly and able to be around other dog(s) :-)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3-4 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 411823476467