Help with landart, constructions and gardening in northern Denmark

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 176 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello. My name is Synnøve, I´m a teacher and artist, and my husband Jens is a civil engineer, specialized in energy. During the last 20 years living here in Solbjerg, we have been engaged in some cultural and historical projects in the local society, such as art-exhibition, restoring an old windmill, children-scouts, ceramic workshops and open air theater, - but now we have decided to create something special right here, in our own living place. We are both fulltime workers, and most of our leisure is used on restoring the buildings, fixing the car, doing the garden and take care of the animals.
    I would just love to realize some ideas about landart and a playground for families, and that is why I aske for voluntiers here in workaway.

    We live in the northern part of Denmark, on the country side. The small village has 9 houses, and it is mostly farmers living around us. The nearest merchant-shop is 4 km. away, and the bus is only passing about four times a day. During summer there is a lot of tourist passing by. You will offcourse be able to get a lift to town (Aalborg), when we go to work in the morning. Besides this we have bicycles for you to borrow, so you can go by yourself at the bicyclepath.

    Our home is an old sawmill from 1905, located right next to a beautiful forest. Only 8 km. from home is the seaport Øster Hurup, with a very nice beach. Just about 5 km. from home we have the National park called Lille Vildmose, witch is Denmark’s biggest protected region with its 7600 hectares. Here you will find, amongst other things Northwestern Europe’s largest raised bog, lakes with a lot of birds and unique nature and forests. In our backyard, the bicycle path runs all the way from Hadsund to Aalborg, and every summer lots of bicycling-tourist are passing our place on their way into the forest, to Lille Vildmose or to the beach.

    We have about 400 m2 buildings with a atelier and a workshop for wood and metal. We have 15.000 m2 area field, a small vineyard, a greenhouse and two big barns. We have chickens, so we can get fresh eggs, a dog who is always happy and tells, if we have guest and a cat, who acts like a queen and keep the mouse away.

    We would love to meet people from other cultures and we would hope to make a place during the next years, where people feel free to be creative and inspire each other with small building projects, gardening, art and land art.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can hopefully benefit from my experience as an artist and teacher.
    You will also get the space and opportunity to realize some of your ideas: maybe a nature-playground, artistic landart-sculpturing, building a small cottage.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like you to help us change our nature-ground to a place for people to come and have a nice time.

    We would like to make a small recreative areas with a cottage and -hopefully - your land art.

    So - you migth be good at art, gardening, painting, carpenter, cooking, sewing ...

    Actually, we don´t have complete plan for what’s going to happen here, but we have a lot of space, some wishes, a small budget for materials and an open mind for what you are ready to contribute with.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a non-smoker- room (the old workshop)for two people with kitchen, and a non-smoker cabin for two people behind the workshop. At the appartement there also is one bed, and a bathroom and kitchen, wich you will have to share with a familymember. We also have space for tents and housewagons. There is access to kitchen, bathrooms, washing machine and bicycles.
    If you arrive with bus or train, we will be able to pick you up, so just give us a call.

    Notice: We do NOT accept any kind of drugs at the farm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will have room and time for exploring the countrylife and landscape nearby, and maybe visit Lille Vildmose, where you will have the opportunity to spot golden eagles, wild boars, cranes, stags, otters and other big animals.. During summer there is a lot of activity for young people at the seaport Øster Hurup nearby, with beach volleyball, surfing, golf, a nice harbor and a main street filled with restaurants, cafes, shops and discotheques.
    Aalborg, the capital of the northern part of Denmark, is about 40 km. from Solbjerg.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Max 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, flexibel

The appartement

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 577233897243