Live by the river with us and help with our farm in Lagares da beira, Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 37 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone:)

    We are 2 adults and 2 kids (9&14 years old). Our house and lifestyle are modest, and in some ways unusual. We are a family that is more interested in joy than in historical social conventions, so if you can enjoy living outside of the box a little, you will enjoy living with us.

    We love to have people stay with us not just to help us with the chores, but also to celebrate life with us, and be part of our community.

    We have recently moved into our own farm (10 hectares with a river and a waterfall almost on the doorstep). We are in Lagares da beira, near Oliveira do hospital, Portugal. We are setting up the house - which needs finishing, and starting the farm’s infrastructure.

    Currently we can host up to 3 helpers. This keeps changing so please check in a message. If you like camping in winter, we may have more space. We have a few rooms and beds in the house, and some camping spaces. We can provide a tent and mattress if needed, or if you have your own van, there’s plenty of space for you to camp that way. The house has 2 bathrooms available to everyone. Usually our helpers eat with us. Cooking and cleaning after a meal is part of life with us, and in principle we expect everyone to partake in these activities. We really do prefer people who like socialising, but we know how to give people space when they need it.

    You will support us with the farm, and the house building projects, including gardening, construction/woodworking/ building, cleaning, cooking, child minding/tutoring, and depending on your skills- other specialised tasks.

    Right now we need more than anything people with good hands who are experienced and un afraid
    of heavy work. If you are a builder, carpenter, or just someone who has a way with construction projects and can do anything, we want you!

    The housework is normal and includes cleaning and Cooking etc.

    We prefer people who LOVE people and children. We prefer people who are motivated to help and have high cleanliness standards, so that we don’t need to explain to you much about it. If you have a drivers license That’s even better. If you have technical skills, in farming or construction, we want to hear from you!

    We expect up to 20 hours of help per week from each of you. This will pay for your accommodation and utilities, including wifi. Depending on the arrangement with us, your stay can include food, but depending on how much time you actually put in, we allow people to also contribute less time and to pay for their food costs (about 30 Euros per week, but if we can get the garden going well, that could be reduced..).

    Important Note: we are non denominationally spiritual and we are a vegetarian, no onion and no garlic household. We have a very strict no smoking and no alcohol policy. Please only contact us if you feel you can comply with this. We don’t demand that you be the same as us, but we expect you to be able to respect our house rules and if you need to eat meat or smoke, that these are done off our land (there are plenty of restaurants and bars around the towns here.)

    Our helpers always receive love and conversation, An opportunity to learn /join meditation and Tai Chi or yoga lessons/practice, and home made music! Bathing in the river is a daily thing too around here.

    If you are interested, contact us :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In exchange for your help, you will receive space to camp, access to all the facilities of the house, and utilities including wifi, TLC, conversation, and much more. This "more" includes but is not restricted to going out on hikes, joining yoga /dance / tai chi, and sitting together playing music, or games. Your interests can influence our choice of fun.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need to finish our house. Tiling, wall painting, carpentry, and such skills will be super. Any skills that can allow us to get off the electric grid, would be appreciated too. We also need to start the farm side of things so construction of paths, fences, digging compost holes, general weeding and gardening are just some of the things. People with design and permaculture knowledge and know how, would be very welcome as well.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on availability - room in the house (probably shared). We can also provide a tent and mattress. Loads of space for tents and campervans is available. Please contact us to discuss what we currently have.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you are interested to stay with us please tell us a little about yourself.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have unlimited wifi but it’s not as fast as in the city. As long as you spend some of your time working and socialising with us, we are very happy for you to work online :)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have a dog and a cat. The cat is not very dog friendly but the dog is totally harmless. Please only bring animals that can be safe both to our animals and our kids.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    12-25 hours per week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 399699169298