Help in our cottage garden and enjoy a fun and peaceful environment near King's Lynn, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 128 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.04.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    37

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Sarah and I live with my husband Rodney, he is retired from earning a living and is thoroughly enjoying studying ( Buddhist way of life mostly) and having time and peace. I am an advisor for Plants for wildlife/biodiversity/ gardening with nature in mind/living and gardening with a small footprint/ and provider of peace/nature/garden days from our own garden ( which is an National Garden Scheme garden). We have a delightful cottage garden with large pond with summer house, large veg garden and other individual gardens within the garden. Our children, five of them have all grown up and live away - some of them have even kindly hatched out some babes for us to play with!
    We enjoy peace and quiet having fun, friends, music, films, box sets, books, knowledge and our food! Which is yummy and comforting, at home we are animal product free cooks, we enjoy having a small footprint and not using sprays/chemicals inside or out.
    I am a pony warden at a local heath. I also monitor various species ie rivers, bees, butterflies, moths, bats, fungi, lichen, plants, beetles, reptiles.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They could learn about gardens, planting schemes, gardening for nature. Having a kind peaceful fun environment. They could learn more about nature. Improve their English.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General help in the garden, - moving plants, weeding, mowing grass, cutting hedges, planting plants, tying up and staking of plants. Or working in the house or sheds if we are rained out of the garden, painting, cleaning, cooking, making jam, doing DIY.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In a delightful family cottage. A single bed in a study bedroom. A double bed in a double bedroom. A small caravan in the garden which has a small double bed and a single bed but we would suggest using it for one person or a couple.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a very pretty village which has wonderful bikeing or walking ( we have bikes you can use). Beaches are just over 30 minutes drive away. We are a marvelous area for seeing all sorts of nature. There is a city just under an hour away and towns within 15 minutes drive away. We are happy to have a mix of taking you out, taking you to bus's or letting you borrow the bikes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    five hours a day 5 days a week

Dear Dario, Who came as a workawer for two weeks. His work and work ethic was brilliant. What a lovely time we had. Thanks Dario!
I love my homemade nature pond area - so peaceful.......
Veg garden
Wonderful Paola and Lisa and me, what a wonderful fortnight
The front approach to our house


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 398662587359