1 / 3
aktualisiert  

Animal care and gardening in small village of Chuy Valley in Kyrgyzstan

  • Bisher 270 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a french women that lives in
    Kyrgyzstan since 1999. I organise horse riding trails every summer.
    I live in a small village (altitude 1000m, population 900) in the Ala-Too moutain range, Chuy valley.
    I am 38 years old, I love traveling and I have used Workaway both as a host and workawayer since 2018.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a multi-ethnic village, there is a mosque and a house of prayer (from the Mennonites). Some villagers live in almost total food self-sufficiency.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For periods of 16 days, 3 times, I will be absent because I guide mountain trail rides. I need you to take care of my animals and garden during my absence.

    Feed the 6 cats. Feed de 2 dogs and give a little more love and care to the disabled puppy (let him run around in his wheelchair once per day).
    There will be the donkey, the old mare (20yo) and her yearling son, two 2 years old horses. Sometimes there will also be 3 geldings. They will need to be fed with hay twice per day and make sure they have water all the time.

    Water the garden (organic), eat what is ripe, maybe plant something if you feel like it!

    This are the dates for which I will need your help. Please be sure that you can stay for the whole period as I will not be there to find you a replacement if you suddenly decide to leave before the agreed end of your stay date.
    10 June - 5 July = 26 days
    5 July - 26 July = 22days
    2 August - 26 August = 25 days

    My brother and his family and the neighbours on the other side of the street can help you in case you encounter some problems with the animals.
    I live in RotFront village 65km East of Bishkek.
    If you are interested we can have a chat on Whatsapp or Skype to answer each others questions and make sure everything is understood and agreed so that this experience can be nice for everyone !

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can help you with French, English, and Russian. I would like to practice Mandarin (beginner).

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I'm still figuring your accomodation out, it will probably be in a yurt or in my shepherds vagon. I will update here went it's decided.
    Wifi.
    You cook for yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 25 km away from the Yssik Ata hot springs !!!
    The Burana tower that was in the ancien city of Balasagun is 12km east, it has an interesting little museum.
    Every Sunday in Tokmok there is a very, very big bazaar that includes one of the biggest animal market in Central Asia.
    There are several minibuses a day from/to Bishkek and car sharing is also a usual thing here.
    You can use my bicycle to wander around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-4 hours per day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 397724359432

Feedback (1)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback



Help with social media marketing for a hostel in Karakol, Kyrgyzstan
Unique experience in the eco hotel in bishkek, Kyrgyzstan