Help at our eco-project in a food and forage garden in the coastal town of Seaton, East Devon, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 364 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Tessa. I live on the edge of the coastal town of Seaton in East Devon, in an area of outstanding natural beauty. My little dog Daisy (6 yrs old, a wire-haired dachshund cross collie - she loves new company!) will also be looking forward to seeing you. I have only recently moved here and there is work that needs to be done here as well as at Stoney Orchard where the food and forage garden is based,

    I live strong ecologically values using wild and garden herbs, recycling or re-using everything and resourcefulness is the way I like to do everything! I have a profound love for nature and the natural elements, spirits and healing practises.

    I am open and enjoy the exchange and contributionist and harmony ways of being. I am hard working and practical but also take time to walk, wild swim or be with family. You do not need to be exactly like me as I am not good at many things but I do expect you to respect my ways and give gratitude to the plants and creatures around us. I particularly welcome those that can bring skills to help with natural eco-building, but also electrical and plumbing skills.
    We are re-wilding as well as creating terraces and swales to manage water, and grow herbs, food and trees creativity. I have a passion to share what I know but also to create a way others can access their intuition towards nature and it's magic.
    I honour the plants and the energies they bring, I welcome those that want to bring their positive energy to support this project

    I am looking for help with construction for the Eco-project using Permaculture and other natural ways in the Food and Forage Garden . Our aim is to grow plants and community naturally with soul and spirit. We envisage people and plants in harmony, developing creative spaces to nurture understanding, wisdom and knowledge of nature around us.

    During the coming months we will be:

    *️️️️️ Creating swales in the Food and Forest Garden (Giant and Gnome Garden)
    *️️️️️️ Creating a drinking water system from collected rain water
    *️️️️️️ Finishing timber work for workshop space and outdoor kitchen
    *️️️️️️ Planting and caring for trees
    *️️️️️️ Planning and creating solar and wind power systems

    At Home I need to
    *️️️️️️ Put in kitchen sink
    * Make a larder
    * Put in replacement windows
    * Lime / eco-plaster some walls
    * Put is a solar panel and tidy some electrics

    I like to use materials that come from the land (or locally) with the project and at home.
    We are in an elevated location, overlooking the sea to the distance, near many Bronze age earth works and has a growing community of land guardians .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Project is in the beautiful area of East Devon with walks from the doorstep and close to the beach at Beer and Seaton . There is an abundance of wildlife here and surrounding areas. There are a number of small towns within close reach that have activities and events happening through the season. Beer is an ancient fishing village where the boats are brought up onto the pebble beach when they come in from fishing. There are a number of regattas happening during the summer at these little towns with opportunities for you to get involved!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The required help for the Project begins with finishing construction of the workshop space,
    Swales and planting trees.

    At the moment there is space for one/two people in the same room at my home in Seaton.

    There are other wagon/ shelters once finished that could be available for short stay workawayers.

    I garden organically and along bio-dynamic and permaculture principles.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    1920s Semi, in need of work in the kitchen, scullery and garden room.
    I like to cook with living nutrition, working with fresh, sprouted and fermented foods.
    Duties around the home will be shared so it is kept orderly and clean from a day to day basis.
    The kitchen must all ways be kept clean.

    You will have a shared room, and use of a bathroom/shower room. Meals will be cooked and shared together, with whoever is around. They will be vegan or vegetarian with no cow products. Much of the food comes from the Food and Forage Garden. There is space for you to get away for some peace or to join in with events and activities that are happening.

    I have not long moved so I am needing to finish works and move on what is not needed!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are some bus links to other towns from Seaton and the train station is not that far away either (30 minutes drive, 80 minute cycle at Axminster or Honiton). You can walk along the coastal paths or into Seaton.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.4)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.4)
























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 396952187453