Hilf einer belgischen Familie mit deren Bio-Olivenhain in Südkatalonien

Country

Spanien

Bisher 432 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a Belgian family who have been living in Southern Catalonia, Spain for 11 years now. We live on an organic olive farm (4 hectares), close to the sea (Costa Daurada) and the mountains. We keep bees and have our own local honey. We have no mains electricity and water. We get our energy from solar panels and water from a well. We try to live as sustainable as possible. We have four dogs and one cat.
    We are looking for confident, reliable, responsible, flexible, hard working volunteers. We don't accept smokers, drug users and heavy drinkers.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    While helping us you will learn about olive and almond trees, olive oil production, beekeeping, organic gardening, baking artisan bread, sustainable living, the region.
    You can learn the basics of some new languages during your stay.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Weeding, fertilizing and clearing the land, composting, pruning olive and almond trees, picking olives and almonds (in season),...
    Painting, building, repairing or any other urgent odd tasks.
    You will be helping more or less 5 hours/day, 5 days/week.
    This is flexible (hours, type of tasks) and can change day by day according to necessities.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Little house next to our house.
    We insist that you respect your accommodation and that you clean up after yourselves and leave the house completely clean and tidy after your stay. Also to use water and electricity sparingly.

    Three meals provided on helping days.
    We appreciate you help with preparing meals, getting the table ready, cleaning up after meals,...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can use a mountainbike to explore the beautiful nature and places of our region. The coast and beaches are only 12 kms away. You can also make lovely walks among the numerous olive and almond groves, along the large beaches, in the hills and mountains, along the rice fields in the Ebro-Delta, or in the beautiful barrancas (dry rivers).
    You will taste some delicious, typical Catalan, Spanish and Belgian dishes and we will be glad to learn you how to prepare them.
    If necessary we can take you by car to the village for shopping.
    Experience life in another culture and in plain nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5(flexible), 5 days, 25 hrs a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 396142267435