Experience the city as well as the countryside of Dublin, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 302 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 14 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi Workawayers 👋
    Unfortunately due to Coronavirus (covid-19) we are only taking guest from countries which are on Ireland’s “Green list”. We would also only like people who have/are taking exceptional care during this pandemic as my dad is elderly & I would hate for any harm to come to him.

    We have a 3.5 acre goat farm on the outskirts of Dublin which could do with some improvement.
    We are 2 males, my dad & myself. My dad is retired & I'm here 24/7 taking care of the goats & other jobs.
    My dad goes to a traditional Irish music group every Friday which you will be very welcome to attend with him.

    We could accommodate up to 4 people very comfortably, but we like to have 1 or 2 workawayers at a time so we can get to know them.
    Our meals are generally meat & 2 veg. Unfortunately we cannot accommodate anyone with special dietary needs anymore, as it’s just too much hassle for me to make 2 types of dinner with the hours I work.
    Any other information that you'd like, please feel free to message me.

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️If you are coming from outside of the EU, please make sure you have the right VISA for your trip as this could cause you to be turned away at Immigration*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️
    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️No Workawayers/Guests will be allowed to operate Tractors, chainsaws or heavy work equipment!!*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I make a lot of things by hand reusing materials that would be classed as waste; pallets, scrap metal etc.
    There is the opportunity to learn about caring for goats.
    My father goes to a traditional Irish music club every Friday night which you will be more than welcome to attend.
    Being so close to the city, it would be ideal for someone who would like to experience the city as well as the country side.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like someone with an interest or experience in farming (ie; fencing, cutting trees, splitting timber, strimming, sorting piles of muck), general maintenance (ie; painting, carpentry) & also some cleaning around the house.
    There will be manual tasks involved, to help clear branches & things from around the land.
    We had a bad fire in our home, 4 years ago. We have since rebuilt afterwards but still need some help with some cosmetics; painting etc..
    The goats may require some care, but they're not a lot of work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared bedroom (single beds) with a member of the same gender & shared family bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bus links to Dublin City, Ashbourne & other areas from the bottom of our road. The bus into the city takes approx. 30 minutes.
    Bicycle available for local adventures.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 395745887139