aktualisiert  

Yoga sanctuary on a lava flow in Hawaii, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 428 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 01.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Aloha! My name is Allan. In 2008, I acquired some land on the 1990 lava flow in Kalapana and built a beautiful sanctuary to be a home for myself as well as a few other free-spirited people. I consider it to be my dream home, the nicest place I've ever lived. The climate is delightful and the scenery stunning. A pristine undeveloped roadless strip of lush coastline is just an 11-minute walk away. The house is completely off the grid, with plenty of electricity and hot water provided by the sun year-round, and plenty of pure water from a large roof area with the sporadic rain showers. My only utility bill comes from the wireless internet service provider we have here.

    Puna is a thriving and eclectic community of artistic and creative alternative-minded folks. I enjoy many fun events nearby, such as ecstatic dances, drum jams, and "playshops".

    I have been vegan for many years and I maintain a vegetarian household. I do not mind if you eat dairy or eggs here though. I am open to sharing this home with one single male nonsmoker only. Please read the entire listing before inquiring. Thank you for your interest. :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If living off the grid with a self-sufficient lifestyle appeals to you, there is a lot to be learned by living here. I love to share what I've learned about living off the grid and about my life experience living an alternative lifestyle. I am part of a large tribe of heart-centered people here in Puna. The culture here that I most enjoy is what I call "hippie" culture. "Hippie" is my acronym for a Highly Intelligent Person Pursuing Inner Enlightenment.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm looking to share this home with just ONE person who can help me with house maintenance. Some of the work is physically demanding and could require being high up on a ladder. I'm open to help of any experience level, but carpentry skills would be a big plus, as some minor repairs are occasionally needed due to weathering. I AM WANTING A MALE worker for physical strength, and I am also just willing to share my living space with the same gender. I could also use some highly skilled tech help from a true wizard in digital graphic arts, if you happen to have many years of experience, as another option for help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I currently have a furnished room available with ocean view, private bathroom, and shared kitchen. The kitchen includes a cooktop stove, chest refrigerator, and great-tasting purified water. There is plenty of AC power 24 hours a day for lights and laptop computers, with WIFI. The common room or "living room" is a great space for doing yoga, with a 6 ft. x 10 ft. area of martial arts puzzle mats with yoga swing.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have a bicycle available for your use and I welcome anyone to ride with me in my car to town, to the beach, or to social events when I am going. There is also a beautiful, pristine, lush, roadless and uninhabited strip of coastline just 10 minutes' walk from the house (see photo). On Sundays, there are weekly gatherings with Ecstatic Dance in the morning, then a drum circle at the nude beach nearby, followed by another drum circle on the Seaview Lawn where there are also slack lines, fire spinners, acro yoga, frisbee, music jams, and potlucks happening. We call it Sunday Fun Day!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    WiFi or ethernet available. The speed is usually between 3 and 12 Mbps down, not super fast but works great for youtube videos and zoom calls.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have a large carport with over 9 feet of vertical clearance.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours/day, 5 days/week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 394447476726

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Help maintain a tropical wetland, fruit and flower garden, help in the home, and have fun in Kailua, Hawaii USA
Work with our family on our farm in Amish country, Wisconsin, USA