Help me renovate an 18th century farm in South West of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 171 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.07.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 12 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I moved 5 years ago in the region, after spending 40 years in Paris and 2 years in Kenya. I'm an easy going person, open to other cultures. Worked in media, films production and scripts translation, interested in arts, literature and politics. I am opening now a new chapter of my life in renovating a farm of the 18th century to make it a guest house holding artisitic workshops. Plenty to do here and help would be very welcome. The place is quiet, comfortable and beautiful for people who like coutryside and outdoors activities.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I speak French and English. Much to discover in this rural and historic area. The site is located in the countryside near villages with restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and local markets. Alive cultural area: concerts, gastronomy ... Possibility of hiking, swimming in a nearby lake. Of course, Winter season is more quite and not very appropriate for swimming,.. Local markets during the weekend are the main social events in this period of the year, but there is at least one café playing live music every Sunday evening at 15 km and some Blues festival producing regularly good bands at 9 km. Around Christmas, the churches are often holding classical concerts. For those who'd like to use their free time to explore more, there is a bus agency at 5 km which organises affordable day trip around: Christmas markets, Toulouse, Cabaret show... I can also drop you (one by one) to the Penne's station for a day trip to Bordeaux or Toulouse and pick you up.

    Je parle français et anglais. Beaucoup à découvrir dans cette région rurale et historique. Le site est situé en campagne à proximité de villages avec restaurants, cafés, supermarchés et marchés locaux. Région vivante culturellement : concerts, gastronomie... Possibilité de randonnées, de baignades dans un lac à proximité. Bien-sûr, l'hiver est plus calme et pas forcément approprié pour la baignade... Les marchés locaux constituent les principales animations du week-end à cette période de l'année, mais il y a au moins un café, à 15km, qui organise tous les dimanches soir des concerts et un festival de Blues à 9 km, qui produit régulièrement d'excellents groupes. Autour de Noël, les églises accueillent régulièrement des concerts de musique classique. Pour ceux qui souhaitent profiter de leur temps libre pour explorer les alentours, il existe une agence de bus qui propose des excursions d'une journée à un prix raisonnable : visite des marchés de Noël, journée à Toulouse, spectacle cabaret... Je peux aussi vous déposer (un par un) à la gare de Penne pour une virée à Bordeaux ou à Toulouse et venir vous récupérer le soir.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main work and the second work are almost finished, remain the finishes: paintings, fitting of closets, doors manufacture, wooden floor vitrification, creation of gardens, maintenance of the green spaces, creation of a vegetable garden, etc ... Carpentry and gardening skills would be highly apreciated!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Français Anglais French and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Independant accomodation. No tv but plenty of DVD, free wifi.
    Logement indépendant. Pas de télévision mais beaucoup de DVD, internet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Couples traveling with their own vehicle are appreciated, as I only have 1 passenger seat, which is a bit limitating for people traveling in couple, and there is plenty to see in the area. No problem for a single person!

    Looking for people now, mostly gardening!!

    Pergola, doors and shelves for a big library this winter

    Looking forward to hear from you soon!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Some summer truffles, we picked up with Ivana and Jakub!
Natalie and Pepe in May with some family visiting us
Aïoli with Natalie, on the just pointed terrace, one of the fisrt sunny day of March
Natalie planting tiles into the rock!
Making bedflowers around the house with Victor





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 394265913396