Französische Alpen, Gartenarbeit

Country

Bulgarien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 145 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    2500

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Rachel and along with my partner, Pete, we live in central southern Bulgaria, where we run a small dog rescue in central Bulgaria and also a neutering organisation. We often have a couple of foster dogs with us that have been rescued from the street or from the local pound and also help out our partner rescue with short term care of dogs when needed. We are also in the process of renovating our own vet clinic and neutering centre. Currently we have 12 of our own dogs.

    In another life I was a lawyer in the UK but moved to Bulgaria in 2006. Pete used to run a campsite with his parents in France and that is where we met, in a ski resort in 2010. For a number of years we spent winters in France running an airport transfer and property management business and then winter seasons in Austria, just coming back to Bulgaria in the summer. However as the dog charity has grown and due to change in circumstances and what we wanted, we have lived full time in Bulgaria since 2016. Pete is a guitarist and plays in a band here and does festivals.

    We are looking for someone or a couple to cover dog care for us when we need to be away. This would suit someone that wants a base to explore central and Eastern Europe from. We can offer a large one bed apartment in a house with its own garden (sorry we cannot easily accept pets due to number of rescue dogs here) with bills paid in return for some dog sitting over the winter.

    We run a small rescue and neutering clinic (or will do when open) but my partner works away in the winter and I also need to travel every now and then. But there are [currently] 12 dogs to care for and at times other foster dogs. A number of the dogs are old and a couple are very nervous. They do not need walking as we have a large secure garden, just feeding, cleaning up after and some cuddles. I will often take 2 or 3 with me when I go away.

    I am looking for [ideally] a single person or a couple to come and stay from around November/December until maybe March/April. I will likely go away for maybe 4 or 5 days at a time every 2 or 3 weeks, possibly a couple of weeks over Christmas/New Year. The rest of the time you would be free to go off exploring the rest of Bulgaria and other countries. When I am around I do not really need any help as such and would mean who-ever came had a base to pop back to here, do some washing, have some space, proper shower room, lounge with woodburner etc.

    Could be someone for shorter or longer period as well. Open to discussion.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    New language
    New Culture
    Explore a new country
    Be part of a small dog rescue for a while
    Meet new people
    Have fun!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Just dog care when I am away, also maybe give house bit of a clean

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own apartment with double room with shower room and toilet, living area and basic kitchen, own garden (likely shared with a dog or two). Internet works but can be a bit slow and hit and miss and only good enough for emails etc. Better at our house and can use there.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    When I am here (which will be for 2 weeks maybe and then away for a few days) you can go off exploring, travel to other places and just use this as a base.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days

Lounge for accommodation for workawayers, there is DVD's to watch and woodburner for colder nights
Kitchen and dining area for workawayers accommodation
Some of gravel laying workawayers did
Mud brick walling
We live at the base of the Balkan mountains
Ernie one of our old rescue dogs
Gate we need to replace with decent dog proof one
Accommodation in ground floor of this house
Mud brick wall we need to rebuild
Bertie
Further accommodation as needed
Some of our motley crew - ever changing




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 3941176114a2