Peace and tranquillity in return for providing company - Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australien

new host  

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Sandra and I am 80 years old. I have a lovely house and a beautiful dog, and I need someone to help me with cooking and cleaning and driving me around sometimes. In return you can borrow my car, go hiking, sit around and soak up the view, use the high speed internet, most of your time will be free. I have an overgrown garden if you would like to take on that as a project. I am a retired teacher and I have tutored migrants to help with their English skills. I am interested in all religions and love to discuss spiritual matters.
    I would ideally like a single person as I find groups very tiring.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am an English Language teacher, I have worked with migrants for many years and can help with language skills. I know a lot about companion gardening and cultural heritage. I have travelled all over the world - including Russia, Asia, Africa - and I love to learn about other people.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am 80 years old and I live in a big house with a large but neglected garden and a super friendly dog. I have health issues which mean I need help getting to doctor's appointments and shopping and I can't do my housework or cook any more and I find groups of people very tiring, so I would prefer single people. I DO NOT need medical aid or personal care, I can take care of myself, just not my housework and garden. I live in a beautiful part of Tasmania close to Cradle Mountain, Lake Barrington, Leven Canyon. it is under an hour's drive to Devonport, Ulverstone or Latrobe, and a bit over an hour to Launceston.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Swahili

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Upstairs bedrooms - 2 rooms with a double bed in each and one room with bunk beds - with upstairs bathroom, a sitting room and balcony with amazing views. Lots of privacy, good internet access. Kitchen and living areas are downstairs. I need help with cooking, so I will buy groceries if you can cook for me and share my food. I have a small manual car which I can't drive any more so that is available for use, as long as you are ready to drive me to appointments when I need, which isn't all that often.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you enjoy beautiful scenery, hiking, kayaking, this place is for you. There is no shopping malls or fast food except what you cook. It is rural and remote and can snow in winter (not always, just sometimes).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 393743776527