Join us in our wonderful hamlet community in Crevant, the heart of rural France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 82 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    In the heart of France, in "Le Berry", lies our little hamlet of around 30 houses, where young and old live together side by side, restoring the old rural houses and barns while enjoying the peaceful countryside and beautiful nature in the midst of Europe.

    Join us!
    We are a group of french, english, dutch and german neighbours, located around the "center" of the hamlet, working as graphic-designers, journalists (specialized in food and nutrition), architects, a professional cook and all the other neighbours in the hamlet, in one of the most unknown parts of rural France and learn more about the stories and the daily life of all those people, who gathered here to bring back life to this lovely place.

    You can give us a hand restoring and renovating the houses, rebuilding the dry walls with the granite stones from the area, gardening, cooking and maintaining the place, even just cleaning would help us a lot to bring this place back to its former glory.

    From time to time we all gather for "apéro", sometimes there are tango and dancing parties.

    First sunday of August is our festival with creative workshops and people from the area selling their home-made products. From mai to september there are plenty of events and fairs (Brocantes) in the area almost every weekend, sometimes you even do not know which one to choose...

    Our hamlet has been clasified "Remarkable Hamlet" ("Hameau remarquable") and it is indeed remarkable, but the most remarkable are the people living here!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Discover a still quite unknown part of France, rich in history (look for Le Berry or berryprovince)
    Visit the churches, castles and manoirs in the area, some dating back to 11th century and more
    There are several festivals of classic piano music in the area, Chopin has lived here with the novelist George Sand

    Learning french, english, german if you like
    Learning about permaculture and terrapreta principles that we apply in our gardens

    Go for walks in our closeby "Parc de Parelles", a former granite stone quarry and the area around
    Cycling in the area is very popular as there is very little traffic on the small roads
    Swimming in one of the nearby lakes (30-40 mins) in summer

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - restoring and renovating (painting, paperhanging, plastering, mainly any help to restore the old houses and barns)
    - repairing the dry walls
    - cooking for us while we work
    - helping in the gardens is ALWAYS welcome
    - helping with cleaning
    - making videos and photos about our renovations and the community life
    - maybe you want to be our writer in residence?
    - you can learn french while babysitting three kids (from 5 to 13yrs.)

    We have no fixed schedule, in general we start working around 9, but certain tasks are more pleasant in the early morning before it gets to hot (in the garden).

    If tasks can de done alone and are discussed before hand, you can get up at 5 am if you like or do them in the afternoon, it should just be discussed and clear.

    For many tasks it is good to be two persons, especially renovating (one holding, the other fixing, or carrying things) this is why there should be a certain agreement made, but we can also adapt to your preferences, as we are not morning persons for example.

    Usually we go to bed around ten and as it is a very quiet area, we would expect guests to not make noise after 8:30 pm.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are a community of french, english, dutch and german people. Not each of us speaks all these languages, but there is always sombody around who speaks some of them.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are a group of neighbours in their thierties to sixties, there is plenty to do, depending where you help and stay, you would have in any case a very simple room, mostly with shared bathroom, access to the kitchen, etc.
    There are cats and dogs in our households, so you should not be allergic.

    A simple place is for sure, a more luxurious one will depend on the speed of our renovation works...
    All Food and drinks will of course be provided,
    you will have to make your breakfast yourself,
    one meal will be cooked and served either noon or evening (depending on the workflow and your preferences).
    and one meal you will have to be prepared by yourself (will not be served),

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is no public transport in our hamlet.
    We can provide you with a bicycle.
    Small towns are in 17 km (Aigurande) or 25 km (La Châtre) distance. There is a bus-system in the area (aile bleue indre). Our hamlet is part of Crevant, which is 5km away. A bus is going from Crevant to La Châtre once a day.
    We are also moving regularly in the area, so you can come with one us. Some work in La Châtre and commute daily.
    If you look for Les Bergères dans le Berry in youtube, you will find videos about our annual festival which will give you some impressions of our hamlet.
    Usually it is very quiet here.

    Closests airports: Limoges (Ryan air), Chateauroux (from London)
    From Paris: train to Chateauroux
    From Chateauroux: bus ligne F to La Châtre (check "aile bleue indre" in google). Best would be arriving on a saturday, as there is market day in La Châtre, so you could come with us in the car to Les Bergères.

    IMPORTANT NOTE:
    we appreciate it very much when workawayers, who have contacted us for staying in our place, inform us, in case they changed their mind or have chosen another host.
    No explanations needed, its just for our planning, that we know, who is still intending to come and when.
    Thank you very much in advance!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have internet connections, but there is no good reception for mobile phones. Your mobile should have LTE in order to allow you receiving over wifi.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Campervans are welcome, BIG trucks will be rather difficult.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have dogs and cats in the house. You can bring your pet, dogs only if they do not chase our cats. If you come with a horse or donkey we can provide shelter and a grass lawn...

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 392684529278