1 / 2
new host  

Help us to finish our house and peaceful surroundings in Leipzig, Germany

  • Bisher 1 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 6 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear guests,

    we would like to welcome you to our beautiful house in Wechselburg (Saxony), a small village in Central Saxony on the Mulde River, with many opportunities to hike, relax, get away from it all and enjoy nature.
    My sister Katharina and I (Susi) bought the house in 2021 and have been working since then to renovate the house so that we can soon live in it.
    In this house we would like to offer, when it is ready, various opportunities to live out creatively, with painting, pottery, in the kitchen and in the garden.

    Since we work beside the renovation of the house in Leipzig and/or Goettingen and look for energetic support with our "small project".
    There is a lot to do in house and garden: clay plastering, cooking, gardening, wallpapering, laying floors and much more...
    We offer own rooms for sleeping and working together, eating and cooking for cultural exchange and harmonious together.

    We hope to meet you soon in person and look forward to working and living together,
    Susi and Katharina

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Wechselburg offers the opportunity to get out of the hectic city life to enjoy nature and country air, hike, relax, breathe deeply.
    We would like to get into cultural exchange with you through language, games, conversations, shared meals and work, so that we can learn from and with each other.
    Furthermore, we offer joint activities in Wechselburg (and Leipzig) and look forward to working with you on creative projects in and around the house.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help renovating our house with garden:
    - House help (cooking, baking, cleaning, washing up).
    - Renovation help (wallpapering, painting, laying floors, sanding doors, clay plaster, ...)
    - Gardening (planting, mowing the lawn, landscaping, trees, watering plants, ...)
    - Removal help

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer our guests own rooms in the house for sleeping.
    WC facilities (toilet, sink and shower) are in the house.
    Together with you we would like to plan, cook and eat meals. We will take over the costs for the food. In Wechselburg there is currently no supermarket, but various small stores (baker, butcher, etc...).
    For larger purchases, we would go alone or with you to the nearest town and get what is needed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Wechselburg offers a beautiful old monastery with monastery garden and various herbs. A hike to the Rochlitzer Berg and in the Mulde valley to relax and let the wind blow around your nose. The classic village life.
    Together with you we can also start first common creative works like painting/drawing and pottery. We are also looking forward to evenings with you, where we can barbecue, play, eat and exchange with each other.
    Away from Wechselburg, there will certainly be an opportunity to see Leipzig, a trade fair city in Saxony with many sights and opportunities for partying and shopping.
    Wechselburg is located a bit off the beaten track, in the middle of nature, the nearest train station is 10 min by car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 391715741597

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help us build our permaculture garden and renovate our former village pub near Kiel, Germany
Workcamp in nature: creative help welcomed in Owl Mountains, Poland