Nature lovers! Helping with repairing my gradfathers van - artistic skills welcomed! Garden, uncluttering, a little bit building.

Country

Polen

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.01.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *️️️️️️️️️ Help out at my grandfathers van

    Come to the nature of Owl Mountains in Poland - for few days or longer!
    Artistic skills are welcome! The place is quite remote and perfect to rest and enjoy the summer in the nature. You can do walks to the forest, with a beautiful view on Ślęża, an ancient sacred mountain, or visit touristic attractions of the region.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can make a meaningful contribution and connect with new people, experience some alternative ways of thinking and bring your ideas in.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are at least 2 areas in which you can help us out. You can start whenever you can in the time frame listed below. We can make your shedule individually, depending on your time, skills and preferences.

    Help in my grandfathers van which has tranformed to a summer hut with a garden. Its all about helping with keeping the van functionable - which my grandfather cant handle at the moment by himself. Cleaning, basic gardening, little bit of building. If you wish to also some harder stuff like insulation of the ceiling with polystyrene. Depends on what you can. No special skills necessery, although artists skills would be great - my grandfather loves art and would like to have a painting done on one of his walls.

    If you love to play music, have some talents, artistic or permaculture skills or something to share - let us know :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You could eventually stay (depending on circumstances and your preferences):
    1) in a small room at our house, which is now used as a storage room. There is a bed, wardrobe and a shared toilet near by. We have internet access at house.
    2) at my grandfathers hut which is about 5min walk away from our home. But there is no garanty for running water. You will have a cooker and electricity. No bathroom, just a WC in a shed outside. No internet.
    3) a tent or in a tiny loft for sleeping.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will be at a quite remote place, in the village Lubachów. There are only few neighbours and it is a perfect place to rest in nature, disconnect from noise and light pollution etc). About 10 minutes walk from grandfathers van there is a gorcery store where you can get some basic food. At some distance there is a bus that can take you to the next city, Świdnica where you can get everything you need.

    In a 5 minutes walking distance lives my father in a house which is on a hill, almost in a forest.

    My grandfather needs some help, because he can´t manage to care for his hut alone. He normaly lives in Swidnica, but loves to spent time in his summer hut.

    You have to like being alone in nature (or with your friend) and be patient with a vivid and a little bit eccentric grandpa :) You could come alone or with a friend. You will work about 4-5h a day and will have to prepare your dishes alone for the money with which we would support you. Or there is an option to work for 2-3 hours for five days a week but paying for your own food.
    I won't be there in July/August, maybe just on some weekends, so you will have to be quite self-sufficient.

    Please feel free to contact me for more details. We are quite flexible with everything.
    In your free time you can visit the region, there is a lot to see in Lower Silesia!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 363294645928