Renovations and garden cleanup help on Vancouver island, Canada

  • Bisher 212 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a large property located 40 km from the nearest large town. We are 1 1/2 hrs from Victoria and Nanaimo on Vancouver island. On the property is a duplex and a smaller cabin with gardens on the half acre. Surrounded by forest with lake and mountain views. My partner and I have lived here over 30 years. Need assistance with renovations and garden cleanup as well as other projects on another property. Looking for someone that has an interest and skills in the construction field. I can teach a helper in basic construction.
    We can provide transportation from the nearest ferry terminal, airport or bus depot to our home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can teach the basic construction of a home from foundation to completion including plumbing. I am a cabinet maker with knowledge of landscaping and design. My partner has extensive knowledge in landscaping and design and pond construction.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Construction interest or experience would be ideal. Gardening cleanup and planting of organic vegetables. We have timber bamboo, banana palms, and palm trees growing at our home.
    One project, is to reconstruct the back porch roof of the duplex.
    We do not ask anyone to do a task that we have not already done or that i cannot do myself we just need assistance doing things now that we are older.
    There are plenty of other small projects here that I need assistance with to be completed. Want to rebuild the greenhouse, deck railings, siding, painting etc.
    I Will be working alongside you as work progresses also looking for someone that can help unsupervised one day per week and motivated to complete a project.
    Projects may be done during the day or during evening hours. This will give you more flexibility to enjoy your leasure time during the day.
    Financial compensation may be considered for the right candidate.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have the tiny home on our property that would be your accommodation. There is a loft bed and a fold out double futon on the main floor. We will provide all grocery needs but meal preparation for yourself will be up to you. We do share our meals when we can. This would be like having your own home during your stay.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Youbou is located on the shores of Cowichan lake a prestine lake with beaches, hiking trails and many opportunities for swimming, fishing and other water activities. We have a canoe, two kayaks bike for your use. Hiking trails are abundant on the mountain behind the home. Wild life is abundant in the area from Roosevelt elk deer and bears. Bowling alley dance hall and rec center are a block away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a small acreage with a creek and waterfalls that is private and you would hear the waterfalls as you go to sleep

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 391553529543

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.7)





Help our family with gardening and looking after our cats in Golden, BC, Canada
Experience daily life in City of Gardens, Victoria, Canada