Come and help in the veggie garden, with trees and in the house in Southwest of France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Danish/American couple, musician and dancer, living in Southwest of France, in the country. We've restored an old farm into a recording studio ( mainly acoustic music ) and dance/ bodywork studio. We're surrounded by cows and beautiful nature, grow organic vegetables, have cats, and a lot of different artistic activities in our paradise. We wish to host people with energy, open minded, independent and curious....We live 6km from nearest postoffice, supermarket, pharmacie...3 km through the woods or by road, to nearest pub !
    We're isolated but surrounded by a quite large interesting community of friends in the environment of about 15km.
    Beautiful old architecture, villages, churches, abbeys, river for a swim.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The people coming here, it being friends or clients for the studio ( for recording or artist residence or workshops/classes) all become part of the "family".
    Our place is international and very open to exchanges. We love to listen to different musics together, to discover new books and films, to go to concerts or different events organised in the area.
    We organise concerts occasionally and propose space for moments to share. We propose a weekly qi-gong, Pilates, have dance workshops several times a year, zen meditation retreats occasionally.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We wish a hand with outside garden work, with cooking, mainly vegetarian. In autumn, lots of fruit to pick and prepare. Some maintenance, most outdoors. Cleaning around the trees, veggie garden.
    We need somebody who speaks English and at least some French...and if possible with a driving licence. Somebody with a positive energy, independent, and curious.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I wish to learn Spanish !

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You could have a room in the little old farmhouse, or in the wood cabine. It's cosy and comfortable. personal shower and WC, kitchen corner.

    We don't organise breakfast and sometimes we don't "stop" for lunch, just grab what we want. But we like to spend a good time over dinner, often quite late, with a glass of wine. We love when people cook and propose different food, organic. We have very good farmer's market with everything needed around here. Volunteers will be cooking for our commun meals, now and then, not for any paying costumers. We love to discover different ways of cooking and we don’t want to feel obliged to cook 3 meals a day all the time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you come by car, it's easy. If not, we have bicycles for trips around here. A bus twice a day, 3 km from here, to nearest town, Angoulême, 20 km. Angoulême is a very beautiful town with art/ animation school, lots of students, bars, restaurants, cinemas, theatre...and train station.
    Beautiful villages with market places, chateaux, caves, churches around here.
    The city of Bordeaux is worth visiting, 90 km away, Cognac is 40 km away and the Atlantic Ocean is 80 km. Then, of course, the whole cave area around the Neanderthal man, around Périgueux, is about 60 km from here.

    We used to tour a lot in the world with concert and performances, now experiencing and enjoying staying home.
    We don't have a very regular living rhythm, every day being a new day, so we like people who are independent and like change .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    All sizes !

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Animaux qui ne chassent pas les vaches du fermier voisin et nos chats !

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 391336831513