Help us at our property and enjoy time with our rescue dogs near Alhama de Granada, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 136 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 49 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband, Craig, and myself, Mandy, live in rural mountainous area near Alhama de Granada. We have ten acres of almond groves, run boarding kennels for dogs and cats, and assist with fostering rescue dogs whilst new homes are found for them. We have a beautiful bungalow and swimming pool at the top of a mountain overlooking the local town.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our local town is very traditionally Spanish and very few of the inhabitants speak English so you are forced to try Spanish! There are fabulous walks along the Gorge leading to hot springs. The town has a small tourist industry for walkers and cyclists. We are close to the City of Granada with the famous Alhambra Palace.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for people who are able to assist us with the projects we are already working on ourselves - building new pens for the rescue dogs, weeding the land ready for the almond harvest in September, repairing fences etc. My husband and I (both in our 50s!) are slowly working through this but realise we need extra hands if we are ever going to finish! Assistance with animal care isn’t required - unless you want to! I often have a litter of gorgeous puppies that need feeding! However we do have dogs of our own who roam free and will probably run away with your gardening gloves every time you put them down!

    We would ask you to help five hours a day five days a week but can be flexible about the structure of this.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a three-bedroomed static caravan for Workawayers to use. It has a shower room with toilet and hand-basin, small kitchen area with hob, toaster, coffee-maker and microwave, and a lounge area for relaxing. There is an outside terrace area with garden furniture and BBQ. The caravan is on our land about 100 metres from our house and has WiFi.

    The caravan will be stocked with sufficient food and drink for the length of stay and number of people but there will also be opportunities for us to eat together in the house or go into the town for tapas.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 389851721671