Help us with daily chores for our stone house in Piedemont, Italy

  • Bisher 137 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 12 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! We are Emanuela (Italian 1970) and Peter (Swiss 1966).
    In 2019 we bought a beautiful little stone house (which is about 150 years old) and a small piece of land (300sqm) in the beautiful town of Montecrestese.

    The intention was and is, to live more soberly, to use our hands to create and self-produce what we need, to value relationships and exchange with people and with the wonderful Nature that surrounds us ... to try to be more and more independent from an economic, cultural and social system in which we do not recognize ourselves. But above all to participate consciously in Life.

    What can you learn from us ?
    You can learn the way we have chosen to live, see its merits and demerits, successes and failures ... Perhaps to better understand how you would like to live.

    Life is movement and fluidity. ☀️

    What do we expect from you?
    Help and sharing in all activities: home, garden, harvest, transformation, reorganizing spaces etc .
    But the most important help you can give us is your own presence!
    Peter works in Bern and I often find myself alone to manage the various chores ... managing things alone makes everything much more tiring and knowing that I have someone, stimulates me to be more active, prepare, organize, plan! 😅

    What you will find.
    2 people (Peter and me) seeking balance.
    Moments of tranquility and beauty.
    Healthy food and lots of places to explore or "meditate."

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can explore our fantastic village landscape!
    For me, Montecrestese is truly fascinating and has a sacred and powerful energy.
    From our house you can take beautiful hikes from 1h to 8h.
    You can lern Italiano (Peter wants lern italiano, too! ) or Deutsche (I want lern deutsche, too).
    If you like, we can cook togheter some special Italian dishes.
    😊.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We Expect 24hours per week. We would appreciate people with experience. Manual work or garden skills will be really appreciate 😄.
    Gardening, Cleaning, plastering, sending, painting, watering. building etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    room per 1 or 2 people with shared bathroon.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our place is 12 minutes by car from Domodossola train station (we Will come to take you up at your arrivai).
    Domodossola station is 1h40 by train from Milano (Italy) and 1h40 by train from Bern (CH).
    Malpensa airport is about 1h by train or bus.

    What to see: our village!! (Montecrestese).
    Some small cities like Domodossola, Santa Maria Maggiore, Vogogna, Baveno and Stresa (on lago Maggiore).
    The train tour of Val Vigezzo (100Valli).
    Waterfall and "orridi di Uriezzo" in Val Formazza.
    Lakes: lago Orta, lago Maggiore, lago Antrona.
    Alps: Alpe Devero and Alpe Veglia, etc..
    The wild "Val Grande"

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    24h a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 389637974479

Feedback (6)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)