Take care of our home and garden while we're away in Cueva del Agua, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 112 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello world,
    being a digital normad, I choose to use the break in time during corona to fulfill my dream and buy a house on the "Isla bonita" La Palma. This is an own island left to Tenerife as part of Canary Islands (closer to the continent of Africa than to mainland Europe).

    My house in the north west, close to the town Santo Domingo, literally at the end of the world. It is very "tranquillo" here and close to nature with a beautiful sunset every day.

    The climate on 330m height is mild in winter and due to the closeness to the north, not too hot in summers. Around you can hike in any direction: either to the hippie villages in the mountains or to the astonishing cliff beaches where the locals have their weekend caves.

    Depending if we are here or not, we look for people that sit our house and help with small DIY projects. Just to be clear in expectations: Its a private household and no community or association. Its a remote area with only few restaurants and shops. No place for party, nights out or socializing.

    Minimum stay is 2 weeks.
    Maximum stay is 4 weeks.

    We only accept people that have at least one reviews here. <3

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can enjoy silence, nature, cliff beaches, hiking trails and Internet with FIBRE in our space.
    Perfect spot to relax and work with a sunset every day.

    If you have read this description, please use the codewort "dancing" in your first message. I want to make sure that I host people that care for the places they visit. This house is my dream, so happy to have people here that become part of this.

    At times I am still having my evacuated friend "Tom" and his dog Tiffy at my place, who literally knows everything about the island. When he is there, he can help you get around, supply you with working materials and support you with his knowledge in DIY projects. Even though he may have to explain it in broken English :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we look for people to take care of our house & garden. We have enough walls, woods & metals to get resaturated and painted and the garden needs some care as well.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You get a 15m2 cave house with shared kitchen and toilet. It has a double bed of 1.50m.
    We can host couples, but no families. The place is not ready yet for small kids (<9 years).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You need to rent a car, as this place is remote and peaceful. Next supermarket is a 6 minutes ride by car.

    Of course, there is a bus stop close to the house operating every 2 hours to the next small towns. With the busses from the airport /port it will take you 4 hours and multiple changes. As I will not be on the island most of the time, a pick-up from the airport is not possible.

    Please offer some insights into your skills, your experience and personality. Why we should consider you? :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have Fibre optics and Tables inside/outside that can work as your desks. There are as well old screens that can be put into work with the right connection cable (VGA).

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a small parking space where you can park your van in front of the house. Its a easy access from the main road.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have a cat and a dog. Both are not too good with sharing ;)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Around 3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 388592764443