Help us with the every day - animal feeding, plant watering near Seville, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 90 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi everyone. We are 2 girls, me the divorced mum, and the BOSS my 11 year old marvellous daughter :-). We live on our own, in a 4 acre plot outside Seville (Andalucia Spain ) towards Portugal.

    We live surounded by everything we always wanted, animals and plants. We have miniature goats, chickens, rabbits, peacocks, dogs, cats, a ferret, an African grey parrot.... the list is kind of endless also because we collect any unwanted or abanded animal.

    The last workawayers left because ""apparently"" i had not being "honest" with them ...... so i will try and be as clear as i can so I am not being called "dishonest" again.
    The place was left in a TOTAL mess from previous workawayers... a mess that I am trying to clean up as much as i can after the school runs.. the preparing of the everyday meals...the looking after the animals ... the everyday worries etc... and I did apologize for the state of the house to the last workawayers as I did not have time to leave it as I would have liked, even though I went out my way to make tem feel as confortable as possible, but obviously was not enough.
    We are looking JUST for someone NORMAL ..... someone who obviously understands that if I was rich perhaps I would have all kinds of treats myself, and i would not need a workaway, as i will simply pay someone a salary to be here, but I am NOT, workaway is a place where people join to have a good time, get to know new cultures, people, new languages and travel around as cheap as possible and host we are looking for GOOD and HONEST people and we ought to give the same valius in return.
    If you come to look after the house and animals you can not spend all the time out of the property wondering here and there.... If you want to go somewhere all you have to do is tell me and i will come to replace you so the house is not left unattended, this is not a place where you work 9 til 3 and then thats it .... unortunatly not.... but of course you can and will have your time and full day's off to explore the country or do whatever you want to do.
    It is a REALITY that sometimes (specially in the country side) things do go wrong....but nothing that can not be mended.
    But I do have to worn you (like I do with everyone) that the place is at the moment undergoing renovation and if anyone is expecting to wake up in a Palace with smoked salmon, caviar and nice smell of fresh coffee every morning, this is unfortunately not the right place.
    But if you are looking for the feel of REAL NATURE you will find this a real paradise or at least it is for us.
    I will go out of my way to make sure you are comfortable but I can not make miracles if something goes wrong, all I can do is mended ASAP.
    I don't want to make the "mistake " of not being " honest " about the place .... honesty that as far as i think are everyday issues and goes withoud saying, that like in every house hold things might-can go wrong and or break.
    Hope i have not scared you too much with my honesty.
    We are looking for some who is NOT into drugs NOR alcohol, I have had enough of drunken luloos who think they own the world as they smoke marihuana looking at the stars whilst I do all the work.  
    We need some help organizing everything with the feed of the animals and the watering of the plants, life here is very relaxed and if we all do bit everyday, it is not too much at the end of the day.

    The reason why we need some help its mainly because during the school term we spend most of the time in another house nearer to school and we need someone to stay and look after the country site, the animals and feed the plants. But during the school holiday's we are all the time in the countryside (22nd June til 9th September, Easter and Christmast holidays and everyweekend)
    If you are the right candidate, during the school term, i would be most tuesdays the entire day there, so we can either do things together or you can go out, whatever you like. Also I will be there every weekend and again the same ... you can stay or go out.

    Also I am planing of building 4 ecological houses to rent out in the future you can colaborate with the build if you wish (no building experience is necesary).

    We are not fussy with food, we eat almost everything. obviously we all like to treat ourselves like everyone does from time to time, but unfortunately right now times are not great at the moment so we can not have smoked salmon for breakfast ... :-)
    We are looking for someone who can acomodate to every situation, not someone who wants to be out all the time nor someone who can't live withoud tv or internet. We are looking for a GENUINE NATURE LOVER like we are.

    The weather here is quite good most of the year (winters are a bit hard sometimes if it doesn't stop raining for a few days but apart from that its normally quite good weather) .

    When you look out all you see is country side and the view in the far south of the whole town of Seville and villages souround it.

    We need someone who has OWN INITIATIVE .... that is really a MUST , also somoene who can make his/her own meal and does not rely on me to cook all the time. The right person would be someone that will be like part of our family, we are a big family here everyone is part of the family from the smallest animal to the biggest.

    If you decide to be one of us, we will make sure you will have a wonderful experience. See you soon....

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    we can help them with the language Spanish and they can travel around to visit lots of interest places around.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    just a bit of help with the everyday running of the place, animal feeding plant watering, prunning plants ( I can teach) making the place more cosy to the eye in general. A bit everyday moves mountains.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish English Dutch

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    as we hope to be a family you will have the use of the full house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    there are lots of places to visit. We are only an hour away from white sand beaches, 3 hours away from Gibraltar, Marroco is wonderful and not far away either. In general ... you will be dificuld bored around here.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 387916136923