help at my home in the woods in the woods - Tromsø, Norway

  • Bisher 220 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 21 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live on an Old farm next to the sea 10 min drive from Tromsø. Here I am growing ecological vegetables and flowers. Beginning of June I open a flowermarked and visitors will come to the farm. Located on my farm is also a small CSA community and as a workaway you will be doing some hours here as well. Otherwise it is always small maintenance tasks on the property that needs to be done. Most of the work is manual and hard body-work. So you need to enjoy using your body during the workingday.

    I also have some small building prosjects so if you have carpenter skills I am interesing to hear more about it. Should you have interrest in old tractors, and skills to make one work again, please let me know.

    As your host I will look forward welcoming you on my farm and show you my favorite hiking spots in the area. I will also enjoy sharing meals with you and getting to know some more about you and your culture. I am a woman at 54, my children are grown but wil occational stay and work with us. My boyfriend will also join us sometimes.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am running a small company selling flowers and doing courses. I also run a community garden wich is ecological and founded on permacultural thinking. Working in the CSA or my private garden, you will learn how to grow sustainable and ecologic. There will be a lot of wood-cutting, both in the forest and on the farm.

    My farmhouse is located beautiful next to the fjord and mountain. We can go hiking together or I can show you different routs you can do by yourself. We are only 10 km from Tromsø town, and you can borrow a bike and easy ride to town. Public transportation are also available. Tromsø has a great variety of different things to do. Since I am a "Tromsø girl", I will give recommendations, based on what you like to do.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am a well organized woman and I plan our days to look more or less (Mon-Fri) like this:

    08:30 we will have breakfast together

    Before lunch:
    most likely we will work in the forest or in the garden. (this is hard body labour - remember fitted shoes and cloths)

    Making lunch together and having a nice break

    After lunch:
    woodcutting or maintainence help on the farm

    You will also help cleaning the house.

    Dinner we agree upon every day, depending of what you want to do or if we have plans together. I am quite experienced in the kitchen and if you like we can cook together and share tips and suggestions.

    We make special agreements about weekends, depending on your preferences or what is on the agenda.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom with linen and towels in the house. You will share bathroom with the family and are free to use the house for relaxation. You will live with us as a family member. I will provide all meals when your stay at the farm. When you are out hiking or exploring on your own, you provide your meals by yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    For me working and relaxing are two sides of the same thing - the good life. So it is important that you are friendly, tidy and willing to put in a good effort of work. I live with this philosophy myself - and when the reward comes - in terms of a good break with some rich coffee and homemade rhubarbcake, life is good! I often lid up a bonfire at night, sometimes to cook on, other times just to enjoy life. I look forward sharing this good life at my little farm with you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 386845318118

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Arctic adventures and help with three toddlers in Kirkenes, Norway
Join our family living on an organic farm in Sandefjord, Norway