1 / 5

English speaking family renovating a house/ garden in Susa, Italy

  • Bisher 21 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Feb. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    We're looking forward to having you join our adventure! We're a family (Ami, Chris and our 3 year old) from London who have recently bought a house in Susa, with lots of work to do to make it the home that we want for our family and friends to enjoy!

    It is already a wonderful space, with jawdropping views and we've now worked out a lot about what we want to be doing with the house and garden over the coming years, but are still learning every day we're in the house.

    There's plenty of space for guests - you'll be able to have your own room(s) and privacy while you're with us, but we'd love to get to know you better and have you join us too!

    We're an English speaking family and don't speak much Italian: we're learning(!), but currently speak a little more French - which is also useful in Susa as it is so close to the French border.

    Susa is a wonderful town in the centre of the Susa valley up from Turin, popular with tourists. We've been happy living in the house with no car - all the shops and services you need are in walking/ cycling distance. Susa sits on the via Francigena (the pilgrimage from Canterbury, UK to Rome), there are some stunning Roman remains and beautiful mountains all around.

    The weather is mostly fantastic, as although the mountains about Susa climb to 3500m (Rocciamelone) the town is only at 500m - meaning it is largely warm and sunny.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As an English speaking family, we're aware that opportunities in the UK on Workaway are limited now, so we're offering a British experience in Italy!

    Susa is also a great place to practice your Italian, your French, embrace the religious heritage and learn about the history of a town that has been a cultural centre for thousands of years.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We're looking for help with all sorts of DIY, or simply childcare while we're doing it!

    There are plenty of jobs that we want to do over the coming years:
    - Larger scale DIY & restructuring: removing walls, building walls/ doors, fitting a kitchen, renovating bathrooms etc
    - Simpler DIY: decorating, deep cleaning etc
    - Gardening: we've got a pretty clean slate here to have some fun with the garden
    - Childcare: we have a 3 year old that needs constant entertainment, which can be a challenge while we're working in the house!

    We've also got a few areas that you could stamp your own mark - some basements and outbuildings that we're leaving alone for the moment, but could be amazing spaces.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Our house is currently split into 3 flats on top of each other, which we're trying to improve and also connect into more of a home. All are comfortable spaces to stay though, so you will be able to have your own space.

    We're in the centre of town, but that doesn't mean that it is noisy - the loudest thing that we hear in the house is typically a little waterfall joining the river near us!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's a lot to do in Susa and the wider Susa valley - all accessible by foot, bike or train.
    - Susa is in the mountains, so hiking, climbing, cycling (road & MTB), Skiing (in winter) etc are all close
    - As such, the natural environment is stunning, with woodland, waterfalls, lakes and rivers
    - Churches, Roman remains and all things history
    - Vineyards (there's some wonderful winemaking in the surrounding hills)
    - Turin is on the doorstep with all the history it holds is close by
    - It's not hard to get to the rest of the surrounding area of Turin: like Asti, Alba, Barolo, Aosta valley etc are all a couple of trains away. Milan is only a 2 hour drive!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 386263949242

Weitere Bilder