Come and help us with small projects and enjoy nature in Johannesburg, South Africa

Country

Südafrika

Bisher 109 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.05.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Spend time with us in Joburg, close to the trendy Maboneng Precinct. We need help to establish a garden, to get fit, and with some cooking and shopping. Or, if you have HTML 5 skills, work with us to code an educational app.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hi, my husband and I live in Johannesburg, about 10 minutes from the city centre. We both run businesses, a web / software development company, and an educational NGO. Our children are both travelling in 2016, so we have space in our home to accommodate visitors. We are very used to having young people around, as our kids are 18 and 24. Whilst our own kids are away, we thought it would be nice to host some volunteers, who could help out on different projects! Firstly, we are looking for help to establish / expand our vegetable and flower garden, as well as to sort out our recycling! Then, we also need someone to help with some HTML5 coding on an education app we are developing. Finally, we are both trying to get into shape, so it would be great to have someone who could encourage us / help us with some personal training, yoga or dance instruction. Obviously, we don't expect one person to have all these skills! We also take turns to cook dinner, and it would be nice to have a guest who is willing to do this from time to time. We would expect someone to work for 4 - 5 hours per day, 5 days per week, in exchange for accommodation and meals.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer volunteers a private bedroom, and use of a bathroom that is only shared by guests. The house has a swimming pool and a small sauna and gym. We have unlimited wireless internet, although the speed is not always great! We can offer most amenities - satellite TV, washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is centrally located in Johannesburg, on the local taxi route and not too far from the Rea-Vaya bus system. It is about a 20 minute walk to the large Eastgate mall, and a 5 minute drive to the Maboneng Precinct, popular with locals and tourists. We are happy for visitors to have the use of one of our cars from time to time, by arrangement. Uber works very well in Joburg, and is also a popular way to get around. We have previously hosted two foreign exchange students, one from Italy and one from Paraguay, and both were great experiences. We have also had a number of long term guests from Switzerland, whom we enjoyed hosting very much. We are a very relaxed, easy-going household, and we like having interesting people to stay. Other young neighbours include a female American educationalist, our nephew, who also runs a business from the street, and a music / drama student.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 384987664744