Help with rescue dogs in Hauptstuhl, Germany

  • Bisher 72 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Lisa and I'm an American expat living in a small village in Germany with my rescue dogs. I'm retired, open-minded (I believe Black Lives Matter and am LGBTQ+ friendly), kind, and easygoing. I spend my time rescuing, fostering, and helping adopt out rescue dogs from various places in Europe. I work with a few different dog charities and help out as much as I can with fostering, transport, and more. At the moment I have 5 adoptable foster pups and 2 of my own but that can and probably will change over the next few months. I am looking forward to meeting new folks and having help with the animals and around the house. Mainly looking for help this coming May and June - thereafter I'll update the profile with availability as needed. Thank you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    German - American Cultural Exchange - I am an American Expat that has lived in Germany over the last 35ish years. I speak German and English and currently live in the small village of Hauptstuhl, next to Landstuhl, which has a train station and bus stops that can get you transportation all around Germany and Europe. The closest big city is Kaiserslautern (or going the other direction Saarbrucken). We're about 40 minutes from the French border. Happy to chat about my time in Germany and recommend places to visit during your time off.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly looking for help with the dogs, pet sitting, socializing them (many of the rescue dogs are traumatized or unfamiliar with people), playing with them, help feeding them, picking up poop in the yard, grooming, walking, etc., and for help around the house (cooking, cleaning, yard work). If you aren't a dog person, then this probably isn't the place for you :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a one-bedroom apartment downstairs with a separate living room, bathroom, kitchen, and yard - this accommodation is shared with some of the foster dogs.
    I'm happy to share my food, and provide for basic needs. I don't eat meat, tho.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are a lot of hiking trails near here (we live near the woods), and you can take the bus and/or train to explore Landstuhl (with a small downtown area for some small-town shopping and Burg (Castle) Nanstein ruins), or Kaiserslautern the closest big city has which has a zoo, garden show, Japanese gardens, a larger downtown shopping area with a mall, lots of cafe's and ice-bars etc. and beyond (Saarbrucken, Heidelberg, Mannheim, Wiesbaden, Mainz, and Frankfurt are all good destinations for a day trip). Both Landstuhl and Kaiserslautern have nice pools and spas. There are some nice lakes around here too. Germany has a good deal on monthly train tickets.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 381654989125

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Help with house renovations and building a garden shed in Westergellersen, Germany
Help German/Spanish couple with a permaculture garden and enjoy a sustainable lifestyle near Hamburg, Germany