Learn about sustainable living, and community with our family in Elands Mid North Coast of NSW

Country

Australien

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.06.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello to you, along with my son and daughter-in-law I have a small Chestnut farm, only 13 trees, but they need to be harvested and the grounds maintained. We also have a few pet farm animals, a dear old lady goat, an adolescent steer, 12 chooks and 2 very spoiled dogs. We are situated on the Mid North Coast of NSW about 1/2 way between Sydney and Brisbane. Our beautiful little village is called Elands and is surrounded by rainforest and waterfalls, with lovely swimming pools and rainforest walks. I can pick you up in Taree or Port Macquarie, from bus or train. Accommodation is a quaint and cosy caravan.
    In exchange for 4-5 hrs help a day, this varies from collecting nuts to helping with gardens or some brush cutting, or whatever project we are currently working on, I provide accommodation, a fully stocked fridge and pantry for you to prepare your own breakfast and lunch and I cook a substantial hot meal at night for you. If possible we prefer a couple, but happy to consider all offers of help. We are a fun and easy going family and would like to host similar people.
    Warm regards
    Sharyn, Sam, Faye and baby Kado.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers that have stayed with us in the past, mostly from another platform, say they have learned so much about sustainable living, and community we have both in spades here. also they learn a little about farm animals and caring for them. We live on solar with no outside services and try to be as self sufficient as we can.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    helping approx. 4-5 hrs a day at Chestnut time mainly collection and sorting nuts, also some gardening and general yard work, Sometimes we have a building project or painting it's varied help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is a very ,dry,charming and cosy caravan, with a Queen sized bed. with a large shelter built over the top. It is situated well away from the main house and is very private. There are cooking facilities. The toilet is also located under the shelter with a compostable toilet system in place, shower uses solar heated water. There is a well stocked fridge and pantry for you to prepare your own breakfast, lunch and snacks , I cook the evening meal. The caravan is also solar powered and can be used to charge devices.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    When not helping there are some lovely walks and swimming holes and waterfalls to explore. Telstra and Aldi mobile phone providers will get service here, wifi is located in one of our houses, portable hotspoting works well as an internet option. We are an easy going happy family and would like helpers to be of a similar nature. We also like our privacy at times and respect the privacy of others.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    If you have your own camper van or motor home you are very welcome to park near the caravan site and still use all the amenities we have on offer. There is a lot of shady places to park.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 375617817832