Join our little family and help with animals in Mancor de la Valle, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 3 humans (Mama plus 2 lovely young men, 12 and 8 years old), one little old man (Pancho, black Labrador, 10 in our years and about 104 in his years), Stanley the rabbit, Star the guinea pig and James and Banana the fish.
    We would love someone to join our little family from beginning to mid June until beginning to mid September. To begin with the humans will be around to help settle you in before heading off on an adventure for about 6 weeks so the animals would love it if you could feed and water them for that time, after that the shorter (just!) humans would love someone to hang out with for 5 hours 4-5 days a week whilst mama goes off and does the sensible work thing. The weekends and evenings are yours to either join in with what we are doing or do your own thing. We love to have fun and are really looking for someone to be part of our family but obviously would also respect your own space and are happy to ferry you around out of mamas work hours! The village we live in has a good bus service to town and from there you can either get another bus to the beach or a train to Palma centre.
    We are an English speaking family and would appreciate someone who is also English speaking, we can help with Spanish as we are all bilingual and the boys are more than happy to help with Catalan if needs be!
    Please get in touch for any further info or queries!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    So many things to learn! We are very flexible and would love to show you different beaches and the life that we live and share with everyone on the island. If you are keen to learn or practise Spanish, we are happy to help with that too.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Ideally some help with the animals and kids! 6 weeks would be focusing on the animals (simple really, walk feed and water!) and 6 weeks would be more focused on the kids (simple too, water, feed and hang out at the pool with!). The rest of the time would be either to go off and explore on your own or hang out with the family

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a 4 bedroom house so you will obviously have your own room and we have 2 shared bathrooms. We have a small garden but plenty of access to space!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You are free do do anything you please in your time off, you are more than welcome to hang out with us at the pool or the golf course, or with friends or do your own thing. I am more than happy to drop you off anywhere you need when i am around and when i am not, there is a good bus service to town and you can easily get a train or bus to anywhere on the island

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 375451942822