Help with decorating our treehouse in the mountains of New South Wales, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 73 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.04.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a big, beautiful house surrounded by nature, with amazing views of the water and mountains.
    The house is owned by myself and my niece.
    We are doing some small improvements and decorating the home and would like a hand with moving, painting and cleaning.
    I travel back and forth between Sydney for work. Whenever I’m not there, my niece will look after you.
    Our ideal workaway volunteer has a warm and friendly personality and is really keen to help us make our home even more beautiful.
    We are very generous hosts for guests with good intentions.

    Please mention in your message if you smoke. We will accept smokers who are very respectful. We are very clean living and avoid toxins. Please do not bring any red meat, drugs or alcohol into our home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    5 minutes walk to bus stop which goes to Tweed Heads.
    The local area has so many amazing places to visit.
    10 minutes to:
    Gold Coast Airport
    Best surfing and beaches on the coast
    Shops and restaurants
    40 minutes to:
    Byron Bay
    Springbrook National Park

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General help around the house, some painting, light cleaning, furniture moving, gardening.

    We want to build a vegetable garden, so if you have any knowledge of that, it would be advantageous.

    We are also planning to buy and restore furniture so the house is filled with unique furnishings.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own private bedroom.
    Our home is like a treehouse retreat.
    There are lovely Broadwater views overlooking a peaceful nature reserve, glimpses of Mt. Warning in the distance - watch the Lorikeets, Sulphur-Crested Cockatoos and other wild birds come in to feed and listen to the amazing dawn chorus. We can provide basic food staples.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    1. How much time is expected and the details of the tasks you need help with

    We expect 3 hours of work per day for every day that you stay in our home. If you’re staying long term, we will happily arrange days off with you.

    2. How meals and food will happen

    We will purchase BASIC food supplies and leave in the cupboard for volunteers to help themselves to. If there’s anything extra that you would like you will need to purchase it yourself.

    3. Internet

    There is unlimited interest

    4. Public transport info

    There’s a bus stop 5 minutes walk away. A car is helpful to have. You can park on the street

    5. Things to see and do locally

    Nature, rainforests, beaches, wildlife

    6. Can you accommodate families/children/animals?

    We are happy to accommodate families but prefer not to have infants. Pets may be considered

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-4 hours per day, 5 days



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 375117476395