Help inspire others to sustainable living and share your knowledge of gardening and self-sufficient practices in Västerbotten, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 37 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We´re a family of five (Maria, Niklas, Love 13 y, Toril 8 y and Eine 7 y) living in an old house in the beautiful countryside in Västerbotten, northern Sweden. Here we´re trying to create a sustainable living with a high degree of self-sufficency concerning food. Me, Maria, is partly studying and partly working on the family "enterprise" - producing and fermenting vegetables. Niklas is working in the local town on a day job basis.

    The "farm" (our place) consists of a vegetable garden of about 450 square meters (and constantly expanding), a hen house with hens, rosters and chickens, three bee-hives and way to much lawn. Living in the far north means a short and very intense growing season, starting in May and ending in September. During this time there's a lot of work to be done in the garden, but luckily the daylight is present for many hours. In June, it never goes dark! It's during the growing season that we need the most help.

    Since our goal is to become as much self-sufficient as possible on food, our daily life is very much about food. It's about growing food, storing food, preserve food, cook jam, ferment vegetables, hunt wild animals, bake sourdough bred, bake sourdough croissants, make dairy products such as butter, creme fraiche, cheese, and sourmilk. And of course, we enjoy eating and sharing our good food!

    We do work a lot and are "early birds", however we also appreciate frequent breaks for coffee and fika. We also give priority to going to the nearby lake to take a swim or heat the bathtub in the garden for a late night "spa".

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We want to inspire others to a sustainable living at the countryside and to share our knowledge of gardening and self-sufficient practices. But equally important for us is to learn from those who are visiting us. 

    To host voulutneers is also way for us to "travel without travelling", learn new laungages, dishes from other cultures, and so on.

    To work togehter is always better then working alone. And of course we always need a helping hand in our work.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our intention is that you as a volunteer work together with us on the daily tasks in our self-sufficing farm. Depending on season this could mean preparing the garden for planting, weeding, harvesting, working with the bee-hives, going to the forest for berry and/or mushroom picking, preserving food, taking care of meat from hunt etc. We also have some construction projects that you could jump in on. The meals are eaten together with us, and we take turns in preparing and cleaning up around the meals. As a volunteer you will be working with us at weekdays and gets the weekends off.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have one guest room in the second floor in our house where you can stay (maximum 4 beds). In the summer, if the temperature outside isn't to cold and the whether is good, you can also sleep in a big tent we have in the garden. We have all the sleeping equipment, so you don't need to bring anything yourself. The meals are eaten together with us, and we take turns in preparing and cleaning up around the meals. You are always welcome to hang out with us in our big kitchen or in the garden!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is truly a rural area. If you go outside and hold your breathe, for most of the time you only hear sounds of nature. There are several small farms nearby and tractors frequent the road by the house, but there are no stores or buses in the village. The closest supermarket is found some 15 km away. This is most of the time a place of tranquility and peace. Close to the village is a lake for bathing, and forests to walk in. The Baltic sea isn't far. The Swedish right of public access gives you the right to move around quite freely. If you want to go for a longer trip there's a possibility to borrow a car or get a ride to the bus/train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have good internet connection and if you want we can arrange a table for work in our guestroom.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 374718835211