Come and enjoy nature near Serra da Estrela, central Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 116 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.02.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    221

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a German women with 60 years old, who loves to live in nature, connected with plants, flowers and stones. I live in a isolated farm near Serra da Estrela (the highest mountain in Continental Portugal) whit my 25 years old son that recently moved back from germany .i live here for nearly 20 years, During these years I have been living a self sustainable live style. I love farming and gardening and from my garden with a wide variety of flowers and herbal plants, I take what I need to make natural and organic creams that nurture the skin without causing any harm to the body or the environment. Throughout these years I've learn to listen to nature and learn how to follow the natural rhythms of the planet. I also love to spent my free time doing yoga, dancing and meditation.
    My farm is a very special place, with different spaces and different atmospheres. Because its a very big farm I've all kinds of fruit trees, woods and large granite stones that offer a quiet place to lay down or sit down and watch the sky and the landscape as TO BE. So the place alone offers a wide variety of experiences with nature. It has a big and wonderful crafted water mine that nurtures all my land with enough water to keep it always green even in the summer. The area around the main house was designed to be a very beautiful and luxurious garden with several different niches where I like to spend my days whenever the weather aloud's me too. The rest I let it wild because I also like to see nature growing by itself. So most of the time I'm outdoor. I also love cooking, baking and preserving food for the winter. Since I'm off grid witch means that I can't refrigerate food, making preservatives like jams, marmalade and chutneys are an essential part of my survival during the winter time, and a delicious way of nurturing myself, my family and my friends and I'm very creative and invent new receipts make my own bread and lovely cakes
    My daily rhythm:
    I usually get up early in the morning, and go for a walk in the garden to say good morning to my flowers and plants. Then I take breakfast and start working in my garden. Usually I go to bed early to follow the rhythm of the sun. I also like to be with friends, I love to communicate and I love a good deep talk.
    I speak German, English and Portuguese fluently and Spanish.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    To be part of the nature with a wide variety of plants and how to tread them .how to live the whole year from the own garden and life with the rhythm of nature hear the silence and wisdom of mother earth to be creative

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I essential need help for: gardening I have a big vegetable garden and herbal garden and a big flower garden food for the soul , land cleaning, carpentry, building, creative work on the land and house and transform vegetables and fruits for winter. In the moment I need help to plant new trees prepair the garden and with buildings . I prefer volunteers with experience at the above areas. I prefer non-smokers and people that only drink alcohol occasionally.
    I can only accommodate volunteers from April till October.
    I'll offer accommodation and the 3 main vegetarian meals.
    Minimum stay will be 1 week.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English, Portuguse, Spanish (non fluent)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A single bedroom with a nice bathroom nearby and a lot of beautiful places to but a tend or a autocaravan and a cozy caravan

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's also local crafts and organic markets, rivers to swim, walking tracks etc.
    If volunteers stay more than 2 weeks I can offer to take them for a day out.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 371199511522